We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Rouge Campground
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/05
US$244
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/06
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$355
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$139
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$92
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$394
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
8
23
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
23
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingston roadfellow camperslong weekendshowercanadaamenitiesdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Strongly recommend visiting the hiking trails in the area - was one of the best I've seen in Toronto! Campsite was clean and showers were hot. Very close to the GO station which brings you to the city in 40 mins. Bring food for the campfire, a tent and you're all set!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRCAParks, Coordinator Client Management at Glen Rouge Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time camping with us at Glen Rouge Campground.

We hope you to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

If you don't use the bath house, this review is not for you.
First, the grounds for RVs are beautiful and the sites are large. Very nice. All the RV sites are on one large flat area. The only bath house is up 26 steps on a hill with about a dozen tent sites near.

The bath house was almost continually being cleaned by staff and that effort should have made it clean under normal construction practices. BUT the 3 showers in the bath house each had a drain under the shower head, about a 3 feet square area, but the dressing area next to the shower head has no drain. So the over shoot water that hits the dressing area just accumulates there. It accumulates from all three showers and reaches a depth of half an inch before it can reach the only other drain which is about 30 feet away by the toilets.

So this standing water is all over the bath house and cleans the mud off everyone's shoes and makes for a very dirty floor.

Since the drains have been there since the original construction many years ago, this must be a very old issue and one can only think that management lacks the funds to resolve the issue or doesn't recognize this as a problem.

It was a big issue when we were there for a week and it's the only reason for giving such a low rating to an otherwise pretty camping ground.

The womens bath house had 2 of 6 toilets out of service and one so difficult to flush that it was always dirty. The handicap showers and toilets would be difficult to use. Access to the bath house up the steep ramp might be dangerous in a wheel chair.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank wvorih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRCAParks, Coordinator Client Management at Glen Rouge Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your note; we appreciate the feedback.

We are glad to hear you found our campground sites to be pretty.

We do have staff that clean the washrooms regularly throughout the day to keep the floors dry and clean. If the floors do become unexpectedly dirty, in between our scheduled visits, please inform one of our staff members, and we will send someone to take care of it. We have passed your message along to the appropriate staff member regarding the steps to the washroom facilities.

Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This was our first time to try camping, I actually chose this place as a preparation for out of the city camping. We did camp here during the Canada day long week end. I was lucky to find a spot on the website just a week before the the longweek end. It was a perfect place for us first time campers its near where we lived but the camp ground itself will make you feel your not in the city limits. Camp ground is well maintained, its safe for childrens to walk around and play.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mastercooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRCAParks, Coordinator Client Management at Glen Rouge Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your review!

We are glad you were able to come and celebrate Canada Day at Glen Rouge. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and the park was well maintained and safe for children to play.

We look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Camping inside city limits of Toronto!
Sites are generous with good space between.
Bathrooms/showers are very very clean. Gated 24/7 and sites are cleaned by staff as soon as they are vacated. This is a quiet family oriented campground. Mr. Softee comes around between 7 and 9pm. We camped in a motorhome and had electric (30amp) and water. Dump station is located on a roundabout at the entrance to the campground.
The Toronto Zoo is in the park and made for a fun day.
The park itself is beautiful, clean and peaceful. Lots of hiking if that interests you.
We LOVED it and even extended our stay!
There are gas stations and drug stores nearby, but the grocery store was about 15' away. We were surprised at this as it appears to be a very densely populated area...
We drove to Toronto (30') where we found parking either on the street or in lots. The highway is easily accessible from the campground. We took the subway into town only once but found it was not convenient nor time saving. We did not use the commuter rail, but you have to drive to that station as well.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bruised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRCAParks, Coordinator Client Management at Glen Rouge Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Glen Rouge Campground!

Thank you for letting other campers know about the different amenities we have available. The Toronto Zoo is definitely a great place close by to go to with family while staying at the campground. As park of your stay at Glen Rouge Campground you are also able to go and spend the day at Petticoat Creek Conservation Area.

We look forward to you camping with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We camped here as we planned a zoo trip. It is a really pretty park, lots of trees and shade. There is not much for kids to do, swings but no playground or beach. The site we booked (and all the rest) indicates 15/30 power, but when we went to plug in I think it's actually 50 and we didn't have a 30 conversion kit, so could only use the 15 (which if you have a trailer actually matters!). Also according to our neighbours the water pressure is too high so people were having their water systems damaged, so we filled out tank and used it that way instead.
The bathrooms are ok, showers could use an update as they always look a little dirty but i think it's likely the age of the tiles. The water was warm and good pressure for showering.
The park has a 10km/hr speed limit and most people completely ignore it, which is irresponsible of them as guests and dangerous with all the kids and people in the park. Perhaps the park could install some speed bumps?
Also some of the guests didn't realize that it is poor etiquette to cross through other people's campsites (using ours as a shortcut) which I have never experienced at other campgrounds across Canada.
The staff are super friendly, the grounds are well maintained, the quiet hours were respected and overall it was a good stay, close to Toronto and cheaper and more fun compared to a hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank swinglo_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRCAParks, Coordinator Client Management at Glen Rouge Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for your note; we appreciate the feedback.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your camping trip at Glen Rouge Campground.

As a camper at Glen Rouge Campground you do have access to Petticoat Creek Conservation Area, which is a 5 minute drive down the road and there we have a swimming pool and playground available for you and your family to enjoy.

Your comment about the traffic speed has been passed along to the management team at Glen Rouge.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews