We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canada Suites on Bay
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Excellent location. Easy to walk to major attractions. Has Starbucks, pharmacy, and a 24 hour supermarket within a block. Eaton centre two blocks away. Apartment is very nice with loads of amenities. It is very clean, spotless in fact. Everything in working order. Gentleman at check in was very polite, informative, organised a high chair and gave excellent tour of apartment and showed how everything worked. Beds very comfortable.

Room Tip: nice, clean, comfortable
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
6  Thank heteroglobina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadaSuites, Canada Suites Hospitality Team at Canada Suites on Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Pro,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient city center location and that you felt that our furnished apartment was very nice, our beds comfortable and that everything in the apartment worked properly. It was our pleasure arranging a high chair for you daughter and we are glad we could help.
Sincerely,

Canada Suites Hospitality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great place, I am very satisfied. The service is on a high level. I will come back. People here are more than regular, widely smiled. Some of the ladies working there are beatiful. Nice bar worth visiting afternoon.

Room Tip: Stay up 30 minutes after the breakfast time, then there arent many ques.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joachim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadaSuites, Canada Suites Hospitality Team at Canada Suites on Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Joachim,
We are thrilled to hear that you were very satisfied and felt that our furnished apartment was nice and comfy. We are glad to hear that you felt that our team members provided you with excellent service and greeted you with a friendly smile when they saw you in the lobby and in the elevators.
Warmly,

Canada Suites Hospitality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We booked the room for family holiday paying more than 5 star accommodation but realised that these buggers are cheating people using the loop holes of Lousy Toronto city council rules. This place is full of bed bugs and dust mites. They fool people by keeping toiletries and fresh towels. As matter of fact, they do not change all the linen, spare pillows and other bed room items which harbouring bed bugs and dust mites. We ended up sleepless nights and allergic patches.. We thought initially due to food allergy and never suspected bedbugs as we thought we are in reputed high class accommodation. It seems it is otherwise.. When we approached the pharmacy for medication came to know about the reason for our rashes. When we checked the bed room and sofas there we found the bed bugs heaven.


Mark & team of Canada Suites don't even express regret as they are such a blood suckers as like they are part of bedbug family. Worst thing they pretend as if we are lying and have prove ourselves by sending taken snaps and videos by emails. We insisted to get the pest control people who knocked just half an hour before checkout time and dropped a bomb saying we need to empty everything packed and put in dryer for 30 mins and pack in sealed plastic covers before repacking. Luckily we had flight at 9:45pm and spent whole day doing what the pest controller said.

I have travelled and lived in nearly 26 countries in last 22 years and never experienced such a horrible stay. Never seen bedbugs before too.

I did complain to Toronto City Council who says they can only advice the Canada suites to sanitise beyond that nothing can be done. With this loophole these blood suckers cheating the customers to the core.

You may ask why did not we move out to another hotel rather than suffering?
Our conscious did not allow to spread the bed bugs to another hotel there by to other places..

I am posting the photos and videos for your reference.

Whoever stayed in the Canada suites at 736, Bay St, TORONTO would have carried the bedbugs to their homes..

Be warned..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChandraV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadaSuites, Canada Suites Hospitality Team at Canada Suites on Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Chandrasekar,
Our records indicate that you arrived on July 24, 2017 from India. Prior to your arrival the apartment was occupied by other guests and no issues were reported by those guests.

Upon your arrival you were greeted by our associate who escorted you to the apartment and showed you around the apartment. No issues were identified. Our records indicate that during your stay in July you contacted our associate 9 times asking how to use dishwasher, how to use the dryer machine, how to use TV, etc. No issues were ever reported by you.

In the end of July you told to our associate that you will be going to Niagara Falls and staying there for a few days. Several days after your return from your Niagara Falls trip and two days before your scheduled check-out day you contacted our associate inquiring about our WiFi network. While talking to our associate you mentioned that your spouse had a rash. As a precaution our associate immediately contacted licensed pest control company who's technician arrived the next day. Pest control company identified recently developed mild pest issue in the apartment and performed the first treatment. As you chose to depart that same date you were, of course, not charged for the day that you did not use the apartment.

Several treatments were performed by the licensed pest control company weeks after you departed and the apartment was given a clean bill of health.

Copy of the report from the pest control company was submitted to city of Toronto officials.

Sincerely,

Canada Suites Hospitality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Canada Suites on Bay is tucked in on Bay Street. Convenient for the whole Downtown area. The apartment was clean, well equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. As we were all about to head for a laundry after 2 weeks of travelling, these last were particularly welcome. With 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, and a large living/dining area, our 5th adult opted to take the mattresses off the 2 pull out sofas and leave them permanently down. The kitchen is equipped for 6 people. There are a number of supermarkets nearby so buying food was easy. The pool was an added bonus to stretch out tired legs after each day of walking. For those who prefer to use transport, the subway station is also nearby.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank 968michalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadaSuites, Canada Suites Hospitality Team at Canada Suites on Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear 968michalj,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear that you felt that our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom Family Size furnished apartment was clean, well equipped, and a comfortable place to stay for 5 adults. Kindly note that we have an associate on duty at the building every day from 3 p.m. onward (who can be reached by phone, by email, or by asking building lobby security officer to page our associate) and our associate would have gladly delivered a mattress topper for one of the living room sofa beds free of charge. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you in our beautiful city again soon! Warmly, Canada Suites Hospitality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed 3 nights which is the minimum. For over $500 a night (including tax), we experienced wobbly floor board, weak wifi. Not doubt basic amenities are there, but those are standard even for cheaper stay. The last straw was on customer service. On the check-out morning, I called for an one-hour extension. It's stated in the Guest Handbook that they usually don't allow extension. But hey, you are in hospitality industry, this is quite an usual request. I negotiated for half an hour and the lady said ok. So the check-out time was 11:30am. At 11;25am, there was a quick succession of knocks on the door, we opened up and a cleaning lady sternly told us "You've got 5 minutes left". I thought that was not nice. I would not recommend this to friends if they visit Toronto.

Room Tip: Honestly we didn't have time to look outside to check the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanadaSuites, Canada Suites Hospitality Team at Canada Suites on Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Philip C,
We apologize that you have experienced a wobbly floor plank and a weak WiFi signal. Kindly note that we have an associate on duty at the building every day from 3 p.m. onward (who can be reached by phone, by email, or by asking building lobby security officer to page our associate) and our associate would have gladly sent a maintenance person to your apartment to repair the floor plank and to reset the WiFi modem, of course, free of charge. Kindly note that our check out is before 11 a.m. as is the common practice in the hospitality industry. We strongly encourage guests to reserve an apartment for an extra night should guests wish to check out later than 11 a.m. Our records indicate that you communicated with our team member regarding late check out and that you chose not to reserve a suite for an additional night. As a courtesy you were granted a late check out. Our records indicate that cleaning team members arrived at your apartment at 11.25 a.m. and reminded you that you need to vacate the apartment at 11.30 a.m. We apologize that you felt that our cleaning team member sounded harsh. Toronto is a diverse and multicultural city and we are very proud to have Torontonians of many different races and many different ethnic backgrounds be part of our hard working team, and, perhaps, the cleaning team member's accent made her sound harsh to you. Kindly give us another chance to accommodate you, and all our team members will work very hard to ensure you have a wonderful stay. Warmly, Canada Suites Hospitality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 135 in Toronto
3,951 reviews
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#33 of 135 in Toronto
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Suites on Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Suites on Bay

Address: 736 Bay St, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2M4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Toronto
Price Range: RM 717 - RM 1,411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canada Suites on Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make Canada Suites on Bay furnished apartments your Home Away from Home in Toronto. We offer some of the largest Toronto furnished rentals - Our Family Friendly 2 bedroom 2 bathroom furnished apartments are approximately 1000 square feet and offer fully equipped kitchens, 3 plasma LCD TVs, fireplaces, and in suite laundry machines. Our central downtown Toronto location is across the street from the Sick Kids Hospital, College Park complex and the Subway station. We are just a short walk away from the Eaton's Center, Toronto City Hall, AGO, ROM, University of Toronto (U of T), Ryerson, Princess Margaret Hospital, Toronto General Hospital, and Mount Sinai Hospital. Our furnished apartments can be rented on a daily (Min. 3 or more nights), weekly, and monthly basis. Our furnished apartments are an ideal choice for families, university faculty, hospital patients and staff, business travelers, and government officials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canada Suites on Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing