We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canada trip ”

Ripley's Aquarium Of Canada
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.11*
and up
Ripley's Aquarium of Canada in Toronto
Ranked #1 of 535 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Explore the Waters of the World at Ripley's Aquarium of Canada. Located in the heart of downtown Toronto at the base of the CN Tower, the aquarium is Toronto's newest must-see attraction for tourists and locals of all ages.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very busy as Easter a lot of kids groups. Great place for kids, some hands on activities for them to get involved with.
Gift shop great.

Thank jules12336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RipleysAquaCa, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium Of Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review! Fin-tastic photos - KR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15,804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"moving sidewalk"
in 700 reviews
"sea life"
in 461 reviews
"shark tank"
in 358 reviews
"glass tunnel"
in 280 reviews
"dangerous lagoon"
in 232 reviews
"conveyor belt"
in 209 reviews
"horseshoe crabs"
in 170 reviews
"underwater tunnel"
in 161 reviews
"fish swimming"
in 141 reviews
"all ages"
in 842 reviews
"different species"
in 143 reviews
"cn tower"
in 798 reviews
"gift shop"
in 392 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 187 reviews
"great attraction"
in 162 reviews
"take your time"
in 181 reviews
"great for kids"
in 189 reviews
Filter

84 - 88 of 15,804 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just like the ads... a shark cruised right above our heads in the tunnel. Great fun even at age 65! Best Aquarium I have ever been to. Lots of great mini aquariums.

Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RipleysAquaCa, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium Of Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write this review! We're glad you had a fin-tastic time. - KR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of 4 (11yr, 8yr) just visited yesterday, Good Friday, which was crazy busy but still an amazing experience! So many wonderful species and incredible views! We all loved it! Tranquil and calming environment with relaxing music playing too. Can't wait to go back again...when it's not so busy though, like maybe during the week??

Thank CAIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RipleysAquaCa, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium Of Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Just so you know, our peak times are 11 am - 4 pm. We recommend you come on a weekday before or after those times. We hope to "sea" you again soon. - KR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having visited a handful of aquariums I would have to put this at the top of my list. The building is not overly large meaning it is manageable to maneuver. The highlight is likely the large tube tank with the moving walkway. For those looking to stand still you can stay to the left on the walkway. For those wishing to move at their pace you stay to the right and walk. The tube provides a great experience and perspective. The touch tanks are also a nice addition. Yes the place can feel crowded as most aquariums do yet this alone does not ruin the experience. I would recommend purchasing tickets ahead of time so you can walk in. If you plan to do the CN Tower as well I would recommend purchasing the ticket bundle online.

Thank Fleishum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RipleysAquaCa, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium Of Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We're so glad you had a fin-tastic time. - KR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wooow one the best . It's so big. Luckily it was not to crowded the time you went but I'm unsure for the weekends though...but i definitely recommend to anyone to at least make a stop here.

Thank Willy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RipleysAquaCa, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium Of Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Fin-tastic photos! - KR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Aquarium Of Canada also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Aquarium Of Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing