We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/06
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$324
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$139
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$92
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$413
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$346
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
371
323
142
73
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
323
142
73
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryerfull kitchenyoga matsmall kitchenliving roomlawrence marketstove topfloor to ceiling windowssitting areacn toweryonge streetthe financial districteaton centrevalet parkingking sthockey hall of fameunion station
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Pleasant staff were very helpful and accomodating with my last minunte booking. Breakfast was good. Only issue was elevator which was a nusiance. One wasn't working at all and the other took forever to come.

Room Tip: Suite with kitchentte and balcony is great to have if spending a few days in the city. Comfy bed!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hello Cindy A and thank you for the feedback.
We are so happy that your experience was not completely overshadowed by our situation with the elevator. Unfortunately the company that services our elevator is awaiting a part to be fabricated and shipped. Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

A great location just off Yonge St within walking distance of all Downtown Toronto. One lift was out of action and being repaired which caused a little delay to coming and going but otherwise a great hotel.

Staff are welcoming, happy and eager to please.

All in all a very good hotel

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulwalters7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hello paulwalters7 and thank you for sharing your feedback!

We apologize that one of the elevators was not operational for your visit but we are so happy that your experience was otherwise great! Your review will be shared with the team so thank you very much.

Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

great room, spacious, and great temperature. The location is very good, downtown Toronto, close to everything. I found the people at the reception desk a mix of nice and smiling (some of them) and others were not even looking when talking to me, or passing by...

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blackontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi there Blackontheroad and thank you for the review!
We are glad you had a great experience at the hotel and we will share your feedback about our front office with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

The rooms are little but they really know how to utilize what space they have and it ends feeling very homey instead of squashed. This is great if you're here on business or are dedicating yourself to really seeing the city a lot. If you're the type of person who likes to spend a lot of time in their hotel for comfort or business then it may not be for you. Super helpful staff and a great central location though! The biggest takeaway here is their spa. If you stay here you have to treat yourself; it's one of the best hotel spas I've experienced - absolutely phenomenal and talented staff.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedargrove43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hello cedargrove43 and thank you for taking the time to post a review!
We especially appreciate you mentioning your great experience with SpaZen and we will share your comments with the team. If you haven't enjoyed breakfast in our Wildfire restaurant, maybe give that a try on your next visit!
Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I booked at the Executive based on TA reviews, but was disappointed with my stay. It is a cross between a condo building and a hotel. However, when you arrive and go up to your room, it is more of an Airbnb.

The place is decorated with cheap furniture and some nice finishings to try and make it look better than it actually is.

There is a small bedroom, a living room, kitchenette (with 2 cups, 2 mugs, 2 plates, 2 bowls and cutlery) and small bathroom. There is no complimentary water, no coffee/tea, etc. There was a sign saying that if you would like cooking supplies (pots, kettle, etc.) to call the front desk and they will send it up.

The bed is not comfortable. I would equate it to a low-end Ikea mattress on a cheap bed frame, which was broken and falling apart on the end. The blinds were broken in the bedroom and in the living room. They didn't open at all in the bedroom and only partly in the living room.

The general wear and tear was pretty poor, with the cleanliness okay, but not great. The shower door wouldn't close the whole way and water poured out every time I showered.

The one positive I will say is the gym was well-equipped and empty each time I went. I cut my trip short and left a day early.

Got home to find out the hotel had randomly charged my credit card a $20 fee upon booking.

Room Tip: Not the one I was in
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Whitney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hello Whitney G and thank you for your review.
We regret that your experience did not meet our desired standard and hope you'll give us another try. We do have some larger suites (up to 560 sq. ft.) than the 466 sq. ft. suite you stayed in. We find that the majority of our guests do not need or use pots and pans so we keep an excellent inventory on hand for those with such a request. For our beds, we have mixed reviews so we are in the process of evaluating these now and thank you for the feedback. Thank you also for your comments regarding the shower deficiency and we will address that immediately. The $20 charge is a deposit required a the time of booking. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will try us again.
Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews