We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
408
348
155
83
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
348
155
83
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer tranquility suite full kitchen yoga mat small kitchen living room lawrence market stove top floor to ceiling windows cn tower yonge street sitting area valet parking the financial district hockey hall of fame eaton centre king st
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Location of the hotel is perfect for getting to the Market, CN tower(sorry), Queen, King, Yonge, and other spots all on foot. Short walk to Union Station and all transportation is pretty easy. I drove and did not have a problem finding street parking.
However the hotel is off a main road that was a it difficult to find even after using smart devices and asking locals........so we passed it a couple of times.
We had the Junior suite which featured a full kitchen a living room with a pull out bed which I found myself sleeping in for the night......long story there.
Room was very clean and could easily be used for a long term stay for work or even a pretty kewl apartment if that opens up.
No view to speak of however in the city centre everything is vertical so it doesn't matter.
Next time I head to Toronto I will surely stay at this hotel and hopefully will sleep in the bed next time.

Room Tip: Ask to see available rooms if possible
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trapper J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Trapper J and thank you for the review!
Colborne is a small street but the location is unbeatable. Because we're not on a main road it is actually a little quieter (as Toronto goes) than other locations. We're glad you had the couch option for your circumstances and wish you well with improving that situation for your next visit (hopefully sooner).
Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

An OK option for downtown Toronto, walkable to many areas such as Eaton Centre, Air Canada Centre, close to St Lawrence Market. Lots of restaurant options to walk to also. Typical rates for parking at $45/day using valet.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomsG4566RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello tomsG4566RU and thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.
It looks as though we have some areas for improvement but we're glad your visit was enjoyable. We hope you will try us again for a future stay and if you have any special requests please let us know in advance.
Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The hotel has many positives but the lack of black out curtains and the street noise through the night are real draw backs. Other than these issues the hotel is well located and the staff were very pleasant. The food was good as was the service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davisbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello davisbuck and thank you for posting your review.
It looks like we missed the mark with some of the features in our suites and we will take your comments into consideration for future improvements. We're glad your service and dining experiences were positive and we hope you will consider us again for your next trip to Toronto.
Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Stayed at the Cosmo for a concert in Toronto. Loved the location for walking distance to amenities. Shopping. Meals. Concert venue. Rooms are cozy but clean. The kitchenette in our unit was also very helpful. Would Definetly stay here again. It was a bit challenging to find as I'm not from the city. And very thankful they had space for us in valet otherwise that would have been an added challenge! I had an amazing martini the night we arrived. Probably the best I've had ever. So thank you to the gentleman in the wildfire steakhouse for that! And breakfast the next morning was also great. I had steak and eggs and it was delish!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamieanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi jamieanddave and thank you for the review!
We appreciate all of your comments that will help potential future guests with what they might experience here. The only thing you may have missed was a trip to Spa Zen...maybe next time! Thank you again for the great feedback.
Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Louise really made our stay at the Cosmo Hotel excellent! She helped us with our Breakfast needs in the hotel restaurant and delivered service with a smile! I will definitely book the Cosmo hotel again for my next visit to Toronto!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JeffreyY98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan8Colborne, General Manager at Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi Jeffrey Y and thanks for the great review.
It's great to recognize an individual like this and we will be rewarding Louise for your comments. We are all ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews