We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Arise N Shine Toronto B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arise N Shine Toronto B&B
Ranked #34 of 115 Toronto B&B and Inns
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2009

We originally had a reservation with Toronto Townhome but the B&B (I think it was Tan) cancelled our reservaation in the last minute. We were told that a mistake was made and the room was not actually available. Arise n Shine is owned by Tan's brother Joseph. So he made us a reservation here instead at a lower rate.

We got the upper deck suite and it was a huge room with a balcony deck, a walk-in closet and large master bathroom.

This B&B is CLEAN. Not a speck of dust anywhere. Joseph is a very friendly guy. He was really helpful with directions and suggestions. The breakfast was great.

In the end we were happy to be staying here. Would definitely recommend it.

Location is not too bad. A street car from the corner took us right into downtown. Safe and peaceful location.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank rvikul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
19
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

It's been almost a year since I stayed at the Arise N Shine B&B with my sister, JC0721 (see her review below). Like her, I had to get out of my norm and spend a weekend stress free, relaxing and fun. And with the hospitality of our host, the feeling of home away from home and his homemade breakfast...really helped achieve that weekend I was looking for. By the time I came back to Chicago, I was rejuvenated and ready to tackle the world.

Thanks again!!!

  • Liked — Home like
  • Disliked — A little distance from downtown but ok
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
18 Thank jodee_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorold
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2008

My wife and I stayed in the Sunlit suite for one night. The room is lovely, clean, bright, very modern. The bathroom is large with a very nice walk in shower, a large bath tub and a window that lets in plenty of natural light. There is a great walk out balcony with a table and chairs. The location is great, one block from Queen St E with all it's cool shops and eateries. Being so close to Queen St there is excellent access to the TTC with 24 hour street cars.

Our host, Joseph, was great. Very warm and friendly, the breakfast he prepared was fresh, delicious and more than enough for our needs. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone coming to Toronto for a long or short stay.

  • Liked — Location, owner, room.
  • Disliked — A little pricey but well worth it.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
17 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, CA
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2008

Arise N Shine B&B is in a wonderful location, with the heart of downtown Toronto easily accessible, but it is still quiet and peaceful. The house was immaculately clean and our party had the whole floor (Moonlit and Starlit rooms) to ourselves, which made for a very nice and cozy feel.

Breakfast was a delicious fruit/yogurt parfait to start with, followed by wonderfully prepared eggs and toast.

Joseph was extremely helpful in offering advice, directions and suggestions for getting around Toronto. He provided us with lots of information but also wasn't nosy like some B&B owners. He really made us feel at home--and I do mean that I literally felt at home at times!

As an added bonus, the shampoo and soaps supplied in the bathroom smelled really nice. What more could you ask for?

  • Liked — Clean and cozy
  • Disliked — I could have used another softer blanket
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank thekatespanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

A lovely, clean and immaculately presented suite in a newly built town house with easy access by tram to the City Centre.

Joseph, the host was exceptionally helpful, even using his own car on 2 occasions to run me to town or for a car hire pick up.

Made to feel really welcome and he is an excellent breakfast cook to boot.

Recommended if you have a budget to work to but still want high quality.

  • Liked — Facilities and spec
  • Disliked — Nothing I disliked at all
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Rickytheswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Downtown
Residence & Conference Centre - Toronto Downtown
East End
Colour Cube Guest House Toronto Downtown East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Downtown
The Winchester Toronto-Tourist Home
Downtown
McGill Inn B&B
McGill Inn B&B
#16 of 115 in Toronto
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arise N Shine Toronto B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arise N Shine Toronto B&B

Property: Arise N Shine Toronto B&B
Address: 110 Pape Ave, Toronto, Ontario M4M 2V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > East End , The Beaches
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price range (per night): RM302 - RM642
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the film district on trendy Queen Street and only a 10-15 minute Street Car Ride [available 24/7 at your doorstep] to places of interest. To the East is the Beaches with unending cafes, fine-dining restaurants; boutiques and the summer jazz festival; To the West Shop at the famous Eaton Centre; attractions like Nathan Philip’s Square; CN Tower; Roger’s Centre; China Town; Museums; Art Galleries; Entertainment District; Distillery District; to name a few. In short: we are at a prime location in the vicinity of downtown Toronto’s tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing