We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great fully-equipped apartment in Beaches...”
other travellers have booked this property
Wineva Avenue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wineva Avenue
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Wineva Avenue
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Balcony
Hallways
Downstairs Laundry
The Boardwalk in Autumn
The Fox Movie Theatre
Kew Gardens
Tennis locally
Ashbridges Bay beach volleyball courts
Leuty lifeguard station at dawn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Toronto, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter R
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great fully-equipped apartment in Beaches neighbourhood with direct access to the beach, boardwalk and local amenities.”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

From first contact to our last day our host made our 2-month stay while we renovated our house hassle-free and enjoyable. He even welcomed our cats! Ideal location for enjoying all that the Beaches neighbourhood has to offer, including the boardwalk as well as the shops and restaurants of Queen Street East. The apartment has almost everything needed, with lots of space to spread out, including a spacious, covered second floor balcony with bbq.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, roominess of the apartment, friendly landlord
Liked least: Stairs to 2nd floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
It was great to have you and your family as guests.
Best Regards,
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joel_four
North ON
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, perfect location”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed on the top,2nd floor. Lots of room w balcony view of lake and neighbourhood. Clean and charming. Everything was set for my arival: private passcode etc. communicated with owner via text, but did not see anyone, which was perfect for my late arival and early departure. Had a parking spot right out front. Lots of food and entertainment types to choose from within 1 block.

Quiet and upscale part of town, close to city centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It was all good
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C
1 review
“Great comfort and location”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was beautifully furnished, very spacious with everything we needed for our 16 day stay. Rob was a very accommodating host. The location was perfect, steps away from the beach and public transport right at the doorstep which took us into the city centre. Very cozy place to stay I would highly recommend it and will be staying here against if we return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrBlenkin...
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
2 reviews
“Spacious, relaxing and full of character”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had 5 wonderfully relaxing days here, sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine, cooking in the very well provisioned kitchen, strolling along the boardwalk in the evening, and enjoying the restaurants and quirky shops of The Beaches.

There is no place in Toronto quite like The Beaches, and this was an excellent place to spread out, relax and take in the atmosphere of the area for a few days.

Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzi B
Port McNeill, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“comfortable, gracious home with lots of space, updates and charm in a great location.”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We would recommend this unit to anyone seeking comfort and relaxation in a great location. Robert was a terrific host, very accomodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing