We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Atmosphere and wonderful service”

The Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar
Get food delivered
Ranked #22 of 232 Restaurants in Charlottetown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We have created a truly unique dining experience based on local products, a culinary flare and an atmosphere that brings the kitchen to the forefront. We invite you to experience and enjoy The Brickhouse and Marc's Lounge in Downtown Charlottetown today.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been in the area for only a couple of months. We happened on this place with great character good food attentive service.
There are three floors and could likely accommodate any group even with Covid restrictions in place.
We went mid week and if you want a nice place with great architecture and welcoming, this should work well.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank BennyCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

Thank you Olivia for great service! Kudos to the chef as well, Food was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Oneilpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

Visited the restaurant for brunch in October and feel save saying they have the most delicious hollandaise sauce in Charlottetown. My partner and I have been trying to find our favourite breakfast spot and we have found the winner.
The food was so flavorful and fresh. The service was pretty good but nothing outstanding. The value for the food and drinks was excellent!
The brunch menu may be small, but the chef has perfected each dish.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Maigan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

A new menu was implemented in September 2020. Our group of four sampled a number of dishes and all were very good. We started with a generous serving of calamari which we all enjoyed. Main courses included a bowl of local mussels and an interesting coated fillet of haddock. We were particularly impressed with the Cioppino which was packed full of seafood and very tasty. The pasta served with scallops was blended into a delicious sauce but at $24 felt we would have enjoyed more than just two scallops. Dessert was a light fluffy but flavourful pumpkin tart.
We enjoyed our evening and would return to the Brickhouse again.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NicholasCarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant a bunch of times for their brunch. The brunch menu only has a few items, but they are all great. Toast is home made, eggs poached perfectly, and bacon is tastes like it was cured in-house.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank thoughtfulobserver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to The Brickhouse Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.