We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt 100% at home... away from home !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maison Bergeron

La maison / The house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La maison / The house
Chambre verte / Green Bedroom Chambre Rouge / Red Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
La maison / The house
Chambre verte / Green Bedroom
Chambre Rouge / Red Bedroom
Chambre blue / Blue Bedroom
Coin cuisine / Dinning area
Petit espace de travail / Little office space
Salon principale / Main Livingroom
Salle familliale / Basement family room
Salle de bain sous-sol / Basement Washroom
Terrasse extérieur / Backyard patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Longueuil, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JeffBHong...
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Felt 100% at home... away from home !”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you have a family of 3 up to 6, this is the perfect place to feel at home away from home. Not only the location is brilliant, 15 – 20 mn away from downtown Montreal over the Jacques Cartier bridge, it is also a very quiet suburb where you will feel completely safe at relaxed.
The stores and restaurants are within a few minutes car ride and the atmosphere is the one of a small village which is a luxury being that close to Montreal.
The location is also very good if you plan to travel a bit to Quebec City, Mont Tremblant National Park etc as it is only a couple minutes from the freeway. So you will save time compared to just leaving the downtown area if you stayed in central Montreal.

The house itself is very well looked after by the landlords who live next door and truly are charming and helpful people. It is decorated with taste and furnished with all necessities for a hustle free stay.
Air conditioning is only on the top floor but the basement is actually cool enough that it is not necessary, even during the summer hot days when we were there. If you actually hesitate between top and basement bedrooms, I would actually recommend the basement where we slept even better.
The kitchen is well equipped so you will save money by fixing your breakfast and cooking a few meals compared to staying at a hotel, while enjoying a lot more space.
We felt at home and would go back without hesitations.

Hopefully the panoramic pictures uploaded will give you a very clear impression.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Area & House Comfort
Liked least: Air con blowing on dining table
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review ! it make us feel like we accomplish our goal when people are taking the time to write a little appreciation of the house and our hospitality!

We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Bergeron House. We will make sure that your next stay with us, will be as enjoyable and comfortable as this one.

Regards

Carole and Steve

Regards

Carole and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayanand...
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice house but rude host”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights with extended family in August 2015. We were having a good stay until the terrible checkout experience. More on this later.

Pros

Nice, clean, and spacious house in a very quiet neighbourhood
Had all amenities - pots, pans, spices etc
Nice deck to relax and unwind
Extremely warm welcome by the elderly lady on arrival. She was very friendly and had even kept some milk, water, cereals, bread, and cookie for us. She even gave us muffins the morning after arrival seeing that we had young kids. Hats off! Really rare to see such a person these days.

Cons

The official host (Carole) was extremely unpleasant to deal with. On the first morning she tried to open the door and was having trouble opening it. She immediately blamed us for it! Even after the door opened after she gave the key a few turns, she did not apologize to us for her previous remark. This was sort of an indicator of things to follow.

Never in 15 years of renting have we undergone this kind of checkout! She starts by becoming paranoid and asking us whether we broke anything. In spite of repeated assurances, she goes on and on about this and asks us to be "truthful" about breaking things. Next, she points out to us that the towels should be left in the bathtub and clean dishes should be put back on the shelves. We apologized to her for this....as we arrived late and our kids were over tired and cranky, we did not notice these 2 rules. A honest mistake. My wife puts the towels in the bathtub (took her all of a minute) and I offered to put the dishes back. This apparently was not enough. She went on and on about how this is the worst behaviour she has seen in 2 years. It seemed like in her books being hospitable meant lecturing the guests, accusing them of things they didn't do, and making them feel miserable all while collecting a nice fat check from them. Customer service redefined!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome
Liked least: the send off
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thaks for your review!

We are definately going to try to improve our guest experience from arrival to departure..
My suggestion is that in a futur house rental, you have a better understanding of the house rules on departure day like check out time, what to do with used towels, and that dishes as to be done and put back at the proper place for rxemple.
Wish you the best on your next vacation

Regards

Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
François...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“We had a fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house is fantastic, three large bedrooms, the children (11 & 13) each their own bedrooms + they shared a bathroom while we had our own. Everything you would ever need on vacation is in that house, including the great sunny large deck, fully furnished with BBQ!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious house, large rooms, space for evryone
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thanks for your review !
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would also thank you for having left the house in such a clean condition. It make our life much easier espacially when we have. Departure and arrival on the same day.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon and let our house being your house for your next expedition in The Great m
Montreal area

Regards

Steve and Carole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TR
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank's for taking the time to write a review it is very appreciated, we hope to have the chance to welcome you again

Regards

Carole and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathalie...
TR
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing