We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Ranked #26 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel before and had a wonderful time. this time was great as well!! the staff is always very helpful and we loved our room! Clean and fresh and very welcoming! we love the location of the hotel cause its central! We finally got to try the hotel restaurant this time and enjoyed our meals. Great service and not over priced for what we had! all in all a wonderful second visit! we will be back!!

Room Tip: rooms in the back of hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mothergooses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    657
    137
    47
    35
See reviews for
558
475
101
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our weekend was punctuated with spa treatments, gym and fitness, shopping and great meals. All are within easy walking distance of the Hilton or within the property. The room was lovely and fresh. Staff were very polite and friendly, and made the extra effort to help us with whatever questions we had. Even though the hotel was full, we never felt rushed or neglected and always received individual service. Well done all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We checked in and no sooner did we arrive in room 1014 than notice that the room was vibrating. Extremely loud humming and the walls were vibrating. We went downstairs, we were told it was the room right under the hot tub, and we were moved immediately to room 521 which was quiet and bigger than the last room! My only thought is why they rent theroom at all, it was awful. BUT, as I said, they were extremely accommodating and it was no issue to move . Plus the rooms were ready at noon, and they let us check in well before 3.

Pool area was nice with a big hot tub, but crowded so we didn't use it unfortunately. I also agree with other comenters that bringing up the pool towels from the room is odd and we only knew to do it inadvance because we read it here.

Rooms were clean, bathroom was a little tight in room 1014 but spacious in 521. Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful and the rate was good. There are a few grocery stores close by which is nice for water and snacks to keep in the room.

We are from NYC so we walk a lot, probably not close enough to Old Montreal if you are out of shape. There isn't much in the way of public transport from the airport so plan to take a cab if you aren't a walker.

We would definitely stay here again. Free wifi, nice rooms, friendly staff, interesting dining choices close by. Just be sure you don't get the vibrating room! We don't give it five stars because we reserve that for the super special places. We look forward to returning here.

Room Tip: As others have said,try for a room in the one lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainydayinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a few times before and each stay has been wonderful. The staff is friendly and polite and were very helpful to recommend some great places to visit in the city. The property has a great location, beds are comfortable and rooms are a nice size. The restaurant is also very good. Cleanliness is always a big concern of mine when staying in hotels, but there was no issue with that here... Rooms are clean, so are the hallways and the fitness center too. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business and/or pleasure!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tvm111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claley, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing to stay with us for your accommodation while in the city. Thank You for taking the time to write your review and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the privilege to serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

I would never recommend this hotel for a romantic weekend.
Just don't do it.it is okay for business,but the place is cramped,tiny,air conditioning does not work-staff was rude,and for 3 nights,nothing got better.I am a polite person,speak french,but they do not care,staff morale is low,it is like a hotel factory,if you can catch my drift....they do not care- beds are clean, basic things are clean-no pride in the place though,very cold and impersonal.

Room Tip: Don't go here,better hotels for less money in the city,this hotel will give you a bad impression...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mary11mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#23 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#22 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Delta Hotels by Marriott Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Address: 380 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, Quebec H3A 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Montreal
#21 Family Hotel in Montreal
#25 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price range (per night): RM527 - RM1,467
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville operates as a full service hotel, with ample underground parking, steam bath, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor roof top swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing