We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$226
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Kutuma(Montreal)
US$200
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Y Montreal(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$694
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
102
288
194
78
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
288
194
78
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell centregreat locationcrescent stroom was cleannight lifefridge and microwavehockey gamebachelor partyhotel is locatedwalking distancebars and restaurantsthe breakfast areafront desk staffpull out couchking bedflat screen tvcatherine street
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at this hotel every time we come down to party and enjoy montreal. The prices are always the best and you can’t beat the location. They updated all the rooms and are very spacious and comfortable. You definitely get your money’s worth here. The breakfast is decent for being included you can’t complain.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Spent three nights at this property over Super Bowl 52 weekend. Every morning we had no hot water, barely lukewarm to shower. Our group had 10 rooms and all rooms experienced the same problem. On our final night, when we got back from the bars, we noticed our room hadn't even been cleaned- beds weren't done, empty bottles everywhere, no clean towels, etc. So we called the front desk and they said they did not know how to make the beds and would just bring us clean towels.

As far as modern and renovated, the rooms were okay, nothing fancy but semi-nice. The hallways and elevators looked like they were from a bad 70's movie.

Close walk to the Centre Bell, and there is a pizza place across the street, and a corner store that sells booze directly across the street. Walking distance to everything in the downtown area. This was the saviour.

Room view was of a back alley.

Room Tip: Some rooms have new walk-in showers, others have a shower/tub combo.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 23Neary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This is our 'go to' hotel when travelling to Montreal. It is situated in a wonderful location, close to everything, shopping & restaurants, clean rooms and extremely courteous staff. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

This hotel is below the standard of other comfort suites I’ve been to. The room was clean but the hallways, elevator, etc was atrocious. Also this hotel is in a party area of Montreal which was noisy at night for family guests.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank melissabN6309UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed at this hotel on Friday night. Location is great. Parking was 25$ next door. Our room ( executive King) was spacious and clean ( nice view). There was a free breakfast but we didn't weak up on time - its served until 10h00AM. Room also has microwave, fridge and pool out sofa.

Sofa wasn't comfortable to sit and watch TV, AC/Heat was to loud - this didn't bother us since we stayed one night and didn't spend much time in the room.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Debbiemilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews