We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke(Montreal)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$167
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kutuma(Montreal)
US$152
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
35
124
176
89
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
124
176
89
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold montrealcatherine streetgay villagemetro stopthe hotel offerscleaning stafffew blockssainttelevisionconveniencechinatownproximity
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

It was interesting staying in the Lord Berri neighborhood, close to the University of Quebec at Montreal, St. Catherine's St., and only a 12 minute walk to Old Montreal. Another plus to the location is that the hotel is half a block from a major subway station, plus the reasonably priced 747 express bus from the airport stops close by.

The hotel amenities were okay - 2 comfortable queen beds with nice sheets in our room, and a spacious bathroom. But the air conditioner was noisy, and the bedspreads well worn. One odd thing was the odour when first entering the room: was it stale beer? A smell not identifiable, but noticeable.

The location and pleasant service made up to a large extent for the inadequacies of the decor, and the price for a double queen room was less than many other hotels.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank 327Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments. As you might have noticed, we are announcing a major renovations starting this coming fall to finish next summer 2018. These renovations will allow us to join the banner of Marriott Fairfield. In the meantime, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you during your next visit to Montreal.

Med Laaouan.
General Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

If you love Old Montreal and you are on a budget, this is a good place. We came here is 2007 for part of our Honeymoon. (It didn't let me pick any father than 2016 on the options) It is within walking distance of so much great spots. It was old, but clean. It sometimes was a little noisy at night. Our room window was close to where a line up was for a night club.

Room Tip: Try going as high up as you can to get away from street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We do our utmost possible to make our clients stay the most enjoyable. Thank you.

Med Laaouan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Spent 2 nights here after getting a deal on Tuango. It was rated as a 3 star hotel and we give it a solid 3 stars. It was clean and comfortable and well situated. Parking was outdoor only but it was sufficient. The staff were super friendly and very helpful, one the best I have ever met in any hotel. The hotel itself is a bit outdated and lacking some amenities such as a bar and restaurant that serves more than only breakfast. However, with that being said, we would return but now we know more what to expect.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear of the building are the quietest.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hosemanCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank your for your comments. We appreciate them very much. As you may have noticed in our lobby, we are undertaking major renovations starting this July with sample rooms and the rest of renovation starting this coming fall. These renovations will allow us to join the renoun banner Marriot Fairfield latest summer 2018. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you then.

Med Laaouan.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is disgusting and needs a major long overdue upgrade. Until then, it should be down-rated to 2* (and, trust me, this is me being really nice!). The worst 3* hotel I have been in for a very long time. To be avoided. Other "details": broken safety lock in my room, no drinks available at 2 p.m. while waiting for the room, noisy construction next door, bad smell, ... but the staff was OK.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Almoni06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

We sincerely sorry to learn that our hotel did not meet your expectation. We are taking seriously your comments and will look at them in detail. However, we can inform you that we have started our renovations program by sample rooms and major renovations will start this coming fall to be finished spring 2018. In the meantime, we hope you will consider us during your next visit to Montreal.

Med Laaouan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed with 2 friends and we absolutely loved the convenient location. Everything was within walking distance and the hotel staff were super nice, helpful and friendly..... However the hotel itself is very dated and none of us slept much as the mattresses on both beds were the worst any of us had ever tried to sleep on. The room was a decent size and very quiet. I would suggest bringing an air mattress to put ontop of the actual mattress to sleep on if you intend on sleeping there....I saw signs that it was being turned into a Marriott which will no doubt jack the prices of the rooms up and probably give the place a Cher worthy facelift. There is limited parking in the lot next to the hotel for $20.

Also we tried to have breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel and got ignored for 10 mins after being seated without even a menu handed to us. When we saw the only person in the dining room being the waitor, server, chef and cashier without washing his hands we left.....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Seosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

We red your comments with interest and thank you for bringing to our attention the lack of attention at the restaurant. We also wish if you can tell us witch room you occupied to check the mattresses you refer too. All our matrasses are new and we are surprised to hear of such comments. As you have noticed, we are undertaking a major renovations starting this fall to become a Marriot Fairfield next summer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you then or during your next visit to Montreal.

Med Laaouan
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews