We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
24
58
71
24
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
58
71
24
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This hotel is a cheap and cheerful hotel near a highway. It is not expensive, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. It's difficult to get around if you do not have a car, but if you can walk 15 minutes you can go to a restaurant. There is one in the hotel as well but again it's cheap and cheerful. So why the 4 star rating? Simple, the rooms were clean, the staff were friendly, Lise the waitress at the restaurant is always pleasant. Rocco the receptionist was always pleasant. I recommend this hotel if you would like a hotel that is clean but without a pool and "older" looking. But I enjoyed my week there.

Room Tip: It's near a highway but never heard any noise, Free Parking.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Happy1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Happy1232013,
It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and we hope you will return again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I was very pleased with the service I received from Ms. Lise, the server in the Graffitti restaurant. She always served with a smile and from the look on her face, I felt that she truly enjoyed her work.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josefinaharvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear josefinaharvin,

It has been a pleasure to provide you with great service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed at the Quality Hotel in Montreal East twice in September and am going there again soon. The staff are very friendly, the hotel is clean and quiet, the beds are comfortable and the restaurant is cozy and has a very nice menu selection. Recently, I required assistance with a matter and Anita went above and beyond the call of duty to assist me, in the most friendly and professional manner. I find all of the staff at the Quality Hotel to be very happy to make one's stay there as pleasant as possible. It is situated in a lovely residential area, with a huge shopping mall nearby. Not too far to downtown Montreal. The views from both our rooms have been breathtaking - overlooking downtown Montreal and Olympic Park.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mary M,
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This location is right on a very busy highway. I was happy the road noise was minimal. The rooms are being renovated, because they need it! The bar is not open very late, and the breakfast is mediocre. Hopefully that will be the next renovation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Howard S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we thank you for raising both the positive and constructive comments, we will ensure we use your comments to improve areas which may be letting us or our guests down.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Our personal vehicle STOLEN out of hotel garage.Parked under a camera. When staff was asked if this has happened before, they acknowledged it was an ongoing problem.

READ THAT AGAIN.

Not acceptable. Nor were we informed of this upon check in...

Maids forgot to make up room twice, despite daily visits to the front desk asking for maid service.

We have stayed in this hotel going on 16 years since our wedding night actually.

We drive to Montreal to visit my wife's family regularly. This is where we stay as it is in close proximity to where several of them live locally.

The hotel has been under a constant state of renovation with no ascertainable signs of said improvement since we have been staying there.

I want this understood...do not park you car at this hotel. And if you stay there, you must be very diligent in making sure you even receive a very basic level of customer service from staff.

We discovered our vehicle was stolen upon checkout and then had to wait several hours for police. Do you think staff even offered us a cup of coffee while we waited? Nope. They let us stay in our room while we waited...how magnanimous.

Obviously, we will not be staying at this hotel again, but we want to make sure it is understood by all who read this. Your property is not safe. Be careful.

We will be contacting the Choice Hotels brand to inform them of this as well...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM326, General Manager at Quality Hotel Montreal East / Olympic Parc, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear John L,

Please let us express our deepest sympathies for the incident that occurred during your last stay. We know the incident must have been very unpleasant for you. As per your discussion with our Room Division Manager, we have contacted the local police authorities and will cooperate with them in their investigation of the incident.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews