We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra Chic hotel in Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Montreal
Ranked #11 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2008

Le Germain Hotel in Montreal is a beautiful hotel, very classy, trendy yet inviting, and in my opinion it should be much closer to the top of the Trip Advisor list.

We have stayed at Germain hotels in Toronto and Quebec City, and just as with the other Germain hotels this one did not disappoint. It starts with the exterior of the hotel, which is gorgeous. The lobby is stunning to say the least, and the beautiful design carries right through the hotel to the guest rooms, which are just so lovely.

The staff was very helpful and friendly, and couldn't do enough for us. I especially was thankful to Sophie for making our accommodations such a pleasant experience.

The room we had on the eight floor was very chic, and I loved the white duvet, super comfortable bed and spacious powder room. There was plenty of space for our luggage and incidentals. The only detail that could have been improved upon in our room, was the cabinet to put our clothes in was a little dark and I had a hard time finding things a few times. However, this was one small detail and I only mention it to be completely honest with my review.

The thing that impresses me the most about the Germain hotels, is they are consistently, spotlessly clean. This is very important to me when travelling, and it is one thing that I know I will never, ever have to be concerned about when staying at one of the Germain properties.

In conclusion if you like hotels that are relaxing, not overly big, in a good location....a hotel that will make you want to stay for a very long time, I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank northerndecorator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 548 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2008

Hotel le Germain is a great place to stay in montreal . The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are chic and quite spacious. It's close to shopping, like Holt Renfrew and Ogilvy. It's only a ten minute walk from le Musee Beaux-Arts. The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast wasn't very good but it was included in the room price, so it didn't matter that much. Overall, Le Germain is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasMcKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008

We arrived to Montreal on the weekend of Nascar and a gay parade (or so we were told) and a big majority of hotels were fully booked.
We were desperate to find just a place to sleep, but this hotel was much better that just that.
Location is great, not far from the train station (we arrived by train). The staff were friendly, check-in was fast. Room was clean with really cool furnishing. The bathroom had a really nice surprise: the shower had a glass through which you could see bedroom! Of course it was possible to use shades and disable this "feature".
There was also a good breakfast with surprisingly wide choice (it was described as continental, so we didn't expect much) that was restocked often.
The only funny thing at this hotel was the air conditioning system - we received special instructions for setting the room temperature on a little card when we checked in. It wasn't hard to use, just - different.
Although we found this hotel by accident and didn't expect much, it was one of the best so far.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TravellingMouse9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

We stayed at Le Germain for three nights. Having difficulty locating a hotel room, as the NASCAR races were on, I opted for Le Germain when I confirmed they had availability, as we had stayed there before and were happy with the service and quality of the property.

We arrived in Montreal by train and the Hotel is very conveniently located near the train station (5 min. walk) on Mansfield.

The property is very well cared for and maintained and our room (502) was clean, comfortable and elegant, with a lovely view down la rue President Kennedy. The breakfast is delicious and a great way to start the day and while there was WIFI access in the room, we used the public computer in the lobby. A very nice touch is the coffee machine in the lobby where you can get a latte, americano, espresso, etc. on the house.

We ate one evening in the hotel restaurant, Laurie Raphael and we had an absolutely wonderful meal. The quality of the food was superb and the service friendly and attentive, without any attitude. I would certainly eat there again, as it was excellent and good value, given the high calibre of the menu.

Annik, the Concierge, was very friendly and professional, providing an excellent referral for dinner one evening.

All in all, a wonderful place to stay and we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank htravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

Le Germain is a lovely boutique hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful from the doormen to the receptionists to even the girl who answers their 1800 number when I'd check up on the reservation.
The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. We had one room with a king size bed that faced the back of the building and a room with a queen size bed that faced the front. I'd try to get something that faces the front as the back just looks at office buildings.
The bathrooms were nice and spacious as well with modern appliances. We had one problem where the toilet didn't flush but they sent someone up immediately to fix it. I love the Aveda products that they give you as well.
Breakfast was included and was very tasty. One complaint from my mother is that the coffeemachine didn't make the hottest coffee though.
Hotel is in a great area near St. Catherine St and was a couple blocks from the Jazz Festival.
Also, the concierge was so helpful in making dinner reservations for us and suggested some delicious restaurants such as le Clube Chasse et Peche and the lively Rosalie. I definitely recommend Le Germain!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PickyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Gault
Hotel Gault
#2 of 165 in Montreal
1,391 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 165 in Montreal
1,524 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,108 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal Golden Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Germain Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Montreal

Address: 2050 rue Mansfield, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#9 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#10 Business Hotel in Montreal
#20 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range: RM825 - RM1,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Design and Welcome Unique to MontréalIn a trendy downtown neighbourhood stands our chic and intimate boutique-hotel, intended for both business and leisure clients alike. The product of the astonishing transformation of a former office building, the hotel offers a unique concept in accommodation.Aesthetic Sense and Attention to DetailIn the hall, the eyes are immediately drawn to the luxurious furnishings, bouquets of fresh flowers, the warm fireplace and intimate lounge areas. You'll take in the peaceful atmosphere, a sign of the cozy comfort that awaits you in your room.Sophistication, Refinement and Enveloping ComfortThe hotel's 101 rooms and suites are inspired by loft-style architecture and allow guests to make the most of the natural light and views of the city. An elegant, highly functional design and unparalleled comfort await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Germain Montreal
Montreal Le Germain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing