We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel St Paul(Montreal)
US$222
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$136
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Gite du Plateau Mont-Royal(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Samesun Montreal Central(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HI Montreal Hostel(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
539
206
36
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
206
36
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaurie raphaelboutique hotelglass wallmolton brown toiletriespresident kennedybagelsincluded in the room ratenespresso machinebreakfast was includedmcgill universityoffice buildinggreat boutiquequiet streetlate checkan excellent hotelfront desk staffbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This convenient boutique hotel was perfect for a McGill reunion. We were in one of their smallest rooms but it was well appointed. The beds and linens were wonderful. The breakfast buffet was good.
The staff were great.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We really really liked this hotel. It was unbelievably quiet -- we were never aware of any neighboring guests. Unusual decor: black ceilings, whilte walls -- a bit stark, yet quite comfortable, nonetheless. Pleasant sitting area, very comfortable bed, and the bath was fine.
The staff were wonderful, and the concierges were incredibly helpful. They steered us to some really fine restaurants, and provided us with other information we needed on the spot. We felt very well taken care of.
The only critical comment relates to the breakfast offerings: the same egg dish was out every morning, and it got a bit boring. After the first time with it, I opted for the hard-boiled eggs, and I was fine with them. I eat a smallish breakfast anyhow, and they served the purpose. On the other hand, after we had chosed decaf coffee the first morning, each morning thereafter the server had what we wanted ready for us immediately after we were seated. That was very nice.
We would certainly stay here again if we returned for another visit to Montreal. The location was great, close to the places we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I can live with the quirkiness of the place; dark room, funky bathroom and so so house cleaning. But there are no curtains/drapes, only blinds which are not very efficient at filtering light. Not a problem in the winter, but your room is sure to be very bright at six am in the summer - does not work for me. I would not return unless it was cheap.
Breakfast is decent enough and will fill you up with some variety.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Samir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My husband organized a weekend in Montreal as a 60th birthday gift to me. He's familiar with the city and has stayed in several hotels , all have ranged from good to really good, but Le Germain has ensured it is the only hotel we will stay in when visiting the city in the future.
We are familiar with Le Germain in Toronto, we have business partners who frequently visit and it's their hotel of choice, this was our first personal experience with the hotel group and can understand why they are consistently rated very highly by those in the know.
The location is perfect, your situated in the centre of the downtown core within walking distance of great shopping , restaurants and bars, don't feel like walking? The hotel offers complimentary car service around the city.

Decor is classic yet with a modern twist and the rooms are lovely.

The staff are so welcoming and friendly, on discovering this trip was to celebrate our birthdays, we returned from dinner to find the staff had put balloons, treats and Champagne in our room.

This is a fabulous hotel to stay if your in Montreal wether for business or pleasure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The room was beautiful and the food excellent. The staff is very nice and courteous. Went out with colleagues for a quick drink and the staff referred us to a place nearby, exactly the kind of place we were looking for.
I was also allowed to leave the car with valet after checkout until our conference was over.
Thanks for a great stay and the over-the-top service!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amelie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews