We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bienvenue B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$208
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Kutuma(Montreal)
US$212
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$657
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Y Montreal(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
11
10
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
10
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential streetstayed heregreat locationhostsdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Very satisfied. Carol and Allard are amazing. Centrally located. Easy walk to shopping, great restaurants, and very relaxing. If we are ever in Montreal again, we will chose Bienvenue Bed & Breakfast.

Room Tip: Carole and Allard are very welcoming and gracious. Centrally located. We couldn't have chosen better! Would recommend to anyone.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lanee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This is a cute B&B located in a great spot in Montreal, we recently stayed here for 2 nights. The Inn-Keepers were lovely, very helpful and kind. It's not the fanciest of places, but it's cozy and practical. Our room was air-conditioned which was great, and was kept clean. The breakfast is through different cafes close to the B&B and you receive $5 coupons for each person. Though it didn't cover the entire cost of our meals we were happy with the food. We lucked out with the street parking as well, finding a spot for our 2-day stay and not having to move our car which would have been a hassle.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This is a reasonably priced B&B. It is not fancy, but it is practical. the breakfast is a $5 voucher for each person. The innkeeper will give you vouchers to different cafes in the neighborhood. The $5 will not cover an entire breakfast, but it puts a dent into the overall cost. the innkeepers were very helpful with directions and recommendations for places to eat. Free parking is the owners helping you find parking. We arrived after 11pm and the owner moved his own car, so we could park our car.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lucinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We 3 (wife +kid) stayed here for 3 nights....and truly enjoyed the tranquil calm relaxed ambience of Carole's home...the place is neat and clean at all times...+wifi & parking:-)) and very close to Sherbrooke metro...it has lovely cafe's, pubs, late night eateries just 5min away...We enjoyed talking to Carol and Alan (owners), my son got his first tips on tennis from Alan...a champion and a ex coach. The price is apt for this lovely home like feeling...Carole even kept a few utensils for making food warm, as v had late night dinner ending at 1am at home, by the window at their dinning room, enjoying the wine, light music and watching the lovely street in front...breakfast coupons were provided for each...excellent choice by owners for Chez Jose and Coin de Jardin cafe's, which are a must visit while at Bienvenue ...a 3 day unlimited metro bus pass took us to all locations...Alan gave few tips on these locations .....a lovely home experience with people who care and make u feel comfortable.....thanks Carole / Alan...u guyz make Montreal more beautiful..Cheers..

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent....no bugs clean mattress towels etc
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sanjay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The "free parking" that's advertised is just street parking. They'll help you find a spot, but you might need to move your car depending on the day. The breakfast was just a $5 coupon for a nearby cafe (not enough to actually buy breakfast). And worst of all, the place has bed bugs! If you're going to stay there, be prepared to run everything you own through the dryer as soon as you get home.

The room was quaint and the people were nice, but the carpet clearly hadn't been cleaned in a very long time, and bed bugs are kind of a dealbreaker.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Tajca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bienvenuebb, Owner at Bienvenue B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

I respect your opinion about our B&B Inn. I am very concern about the Bed Bugs issue!!! we do not have any complaints about it and do inspect our beds on a regular basis. Since this is a health issue and have to take immediate action ; I request your name, adresse, date of stay,and your room number.The health and well being of our customers is our priority. Allard Cote owner of BIenvenue B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews