We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
1
10
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
10
12
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2014

I stayed at this place a few times and found that some of their rooms need upgrading. A bathroom in one room had tape holding the tiles up and smelled like cigarettes and so did a couple of their other rooms even though they say they have a nonsmoking Policy. Another room had a weird old looking sign on the wall that said INSPECTOR TEST. Whatever that means. There are no faceclothes or handtowels and the showers cannot be adjusted and are horrible. Some have no spray just water coming out. It is very uncomfortable. I had booked a room with extra bed and then realized that the room was actually a double. So it was my mistake but they never said anything about it and charged me an extra $10 for a room with an extra bed for several nights. I requested a refund but they refused saying it was my fault that I had overlooked it.They also said check out is 11:30am when it says online that it is 12noon. So they are not too honest. Also there were some shady characters staying there too. The hotel (I call it rotel) is near a bus station in a crummy part of town. Avoid this one unless there is nothing else available.

Room Tip: If you are on a budget try to shop around for a better deal than this place. And be careful they do not rip you off.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I passed a night with a friend in a double room. The place is clean, the staff is really kind and helpful giving you all the information you need and there is well-functioning wi-fi internet in all rooms. The location is great, in the latin quarter at 10 minutes walking from downtown. There is no private parking but we could easily find a parking lot along the street in front of the hotel. Alternatively there is a toll parking right on the other side of the street.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My mother and my stayed in Victor hotel for two nights. The room was fine, very comfortable beds and very, very clean and smelling good. Staff was willing yo help as much as possible. The place itself is small and not very impressive in a street with very cute other hotels, but it serves it propose (low budget).

As problems, just some bites that I'm attributing to bed bugs in the mattress. :/

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is old but it is clean and the staff are very friendly. They should do some maintenance on the bathrooms which had tape on the tiles, shower head setting could not be changed, seals on the shower door were not working. However it was clean and they gave you fresh towels daily and cleaned the room daily. The location is absolutely wonderful as it is close to the Berri-Uquam metro station which connects to all lines. Just down the road there is the Berri-Uquam mall where you can get breakfast or the Presse Cafe is also an excellent choice for breakfast or lunch. There are a few restaurants on Maissoneuve and St Catherines street for any meal. The area felt safe. Wi-fi was free and worked well. The stairs are narrow and there is no elevator. I would stay here again though.

Room Tip: Try and get 5 - 8 as this is just one floor above reception so not too many stairs. We had room 9 which faced St Hubert. It was OK though if the window was closed. The AC worked well and the room has a fridge and TV
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJ27717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Four people stayed at this property for one night. The hotel room was very small but clean. It was a basic room with a TV and fridge. The bathroom was with a shower and small too. The positive thing was a comfortable bed. There is no elevator and the stairs are tiny. There is no included meal and no restaurants at the property but the location is good to go around the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews