We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Nearby Hotels
US$230
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Kutuma(Montreal)
US$202
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Y Montreal(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$661
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
248
383
269
102
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
383
269
102
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomyogurtfull size fridgekitchen areachamp de marslarge tvunderground parkingapartment buildingcoffee makerold townpull out couchbreakfast was includedtwo queen bedshard boiled eggscentral locationvieux portfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The staff was super friendly and always had answers to my questions. The beds were clean but the kitchen and bathroom were not. There was very poor lighting throughout the room and the temperature wasn't able to be adjusted. The breakfast selection wasn't great but it was all fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lainey1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Lainey1011,

We are pleased to hear you were happy with our friendly staff. We do apologize about the issues you might have had with the room. We will advise the concerned department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

If you want size, cleanliness and location - this is the hotel for you.

I was skeptical at first due to the very good price; however, when I walked into the large SUITE I was pleasantly surprised.

This is a great place for a family, friends, couples or solo.

It’s great to be able to come back to the hotel for a few hours and relax in a separate living room, have a beverage and then head back out on the town.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Tinygoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Tinygoat,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.Thank you for sharing with us your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Just recently visited Hotel Faubourg for three nights and had a wonderful stay. First and foremast, everyone I met at the hotel was most welcoming. I had the pleasure of meeting quite a few of the managers as well, and everyone I encountered was focused on ensuring a stay that exceeded expectations. The suite I had was incredibly large, larger than my apartment at home, so I had no trouble getting work done, as well as relaxing more than a typical hotel room would allow.
Location was great as well, short walk away from many options for food, shopping, entertainment etc...
Thanks for an outstanding visit to Montreal, and a very special thank you for the ice scraper, I needed it back home!

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend a suite, very accommodating!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gustered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Gustered,

Thank you for your kind word, it was a pleasure meeting you during your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back in Montreal soon.

Christopher P. - Front Desk Supervisor

P.S. Go Hawks Go

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Room is spacious and fully equipped. Conveniently located. Clean room and good breakfast. Heat was not working. Had to call 3 times before someone came to fix it. It took 24 hrs....way too long. We were freezing the first night. Stopper in the bath tub also was not working. The maintenance guy was able to fix it when he came to fix the heat.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank LaydeeJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear LaydeeJay,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our convinient location. We want to apologize if the heating was not working at some point in your stay. We will advise the concerned department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Would definitely recommend this hotel for its location, value and friendliness of staff. Room was very spacious and clean with a large living room as well as kitchen area. Would like to have had a few utensils and maybe a toaster in the kitchen which wasn't overly equipped.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jwardj604147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear jwardj604147,

We are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay in our spacious rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews