We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$284
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke(Montreal)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Kutuma(Montreal)
US$188
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
20
24
10
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
24
10
11
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2015

This hotel serves its purpose. It's close to everything and the mexican restaurant downstairs is good. Fanny, is very helpful and sweet! Value for money. You actually save a lot because most places of interest are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Email them
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Very affordable and nice place. I lived in a room with two double beds which was very spacious and clean with private bathroom. The atmosphere was good and the location was extremely good. The only thing one could complain about is that the breakfast was not the best.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerstin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are ample but you can tell they pieced items together in an effort to save on costs, I guess. The staircase is mighty steep so if you have heart pressure, book the lower rooms. The television channels in the rooms are not clear and the WiFi is inexistent. You won't even load google.com. So if you are booking a solo trip, take your puzzle with you.
For our first morning we were arrived late for breakfast (at 10.30 am). Their breakfast is 8:00 am - 10:00 am but the caretaker or warden couldn't forgive a mere 30 minutes and offer his hungry guests some breakfast. We were sent away because there was "no more breakfast." Our last morning, we made sure to be on time for breakfast but as excited as we were, the dry croissant and coffee just dampened our morning. The lady is nice but the old man is rude, like they are playing good cop or bad cop on you.
On the other hand, the location is amazing, you can walk to and fro Old Montreal without spending on a cab.

Room Tip: Book the lower rooms if you hate stairs. The rooms that face the street have the perfect view of the horse carriages passing by.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rach2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

The hotel is close to everything. Subway station, tourists spots in the old port,restaurants etc. The room is big enough, very charming interior with a big high Def TV with cable channels. When we go back
To Montreal we will stay to this hotel again and request the same room.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Casa de Mateo is around the corner from Rue St-Paul and all the Old Port restaurants. Rooms are small and not very nice. My door wouldn't lock. Shared baths not well kept, puddles of water in the morning.
When I checked in I had to wait about an hour while the owners looked for the room key.
This place is very cheap but still not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ModdyinVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews