We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, modern, comfortable apartment in good...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pmstan56
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, comfortable apartment in good location”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was exactly as pictured. It was exceptionally clean! The kitchen is quite small, but has new, modern stainless appliances (incl dishwasher!), and all the basic necessities for cooking a meal, including dishes, glass, cutlery and pots and pans. There are 2 good sized bedrooms with comfortable bedding and good closet space. The single bath is small, but has nice fixtures, a good strong shower and lots of towels. As one other reviewer noted, it's a deep step up into the tub/shower, so be prepared. I banged my knee on the shower ledge before realizing that! There's a full-sized washer & dryer and additional closet space. I would have given it 5 stars had their been some laundry detergent, extra toilet paper and paper towels, and even just a few basic pantry items. We were there 10 days, so more than 1 extra roll of TP would have been welcome ;) The surrounding location was kind of drab, but the apt is only 2 blocks away from Blvd St Laurent and walking distance to almost everything, including an IGA supermarket and Vieux Montreal. I would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandeRon...
eastern Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, Very Well Located”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is very comfortable, clean, and attractive. The kitchen has all the essential equipment . The bathroom has very good lighting, but because of the depth of the bathtub, probably not ideal for anyone who would have trouble stepping in and out of a deep tub. There is a washer/dryer, but you need to provide your own detergent.
If you like to walk, this location is excellent: Old Montreal, Quartier Chinois, Rue Ste. Catherine, le Musee des Beaux Arts. If you want to take the subway the Berri-Uquam metro hub is close by.
If you are flying in to Montreal, and arriving in the early morning, as my college-aged son and I were, I would suggest getting a hotel for the first night so that you have a place to leave your luggage when you arrive, and possibly even early check-in. This apartment is not available until 5 pm. For those in a similar predicament as ours, there is a baggage check at the Gare Central and l' hotel la Reine Elizabeth. This would have been very helpful to know ahead of time, but the proprietor was clueless to these options.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The overall quality of floors and furnishings, bathroom, kitchen appliances, and lightening.
Liked least: Door handle on smaller bedroom door is broken, and does not latch. The exterior windows in front room area are very dirty, and since this type of window can fold into the room and be washed from within the apartment, this should definitely be done.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_B_in...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Five stars!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment was excellent: perfect location for tourists, quality building, spacious, first-rate furnishings (furniture, bed, linens, kitchen equipment and accessories). Metro and bus lines are only steps away, and so much of central Montreal is within easy walking distance. Management provided a very smooth introduction to the apartment on our arrival; our departure was just as easy. We've rented many apartments in North America and Europe, and this one rates with the best. I thought it a great value and recommend it unreservedly. Is that enthusiastic enough?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A toss-up between the location and the quality of the apartment.
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H
1 review
“very comfortable condo”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Montreal in Adrianas apartement. It was very clean and with nice furniture. Everything was well prepared .Adriana kept in touch by e-mails and offered to answer questions anytime. One useful advantage of the location is the supermarket at centre desjardins nearby the condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thlkmhp
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very good place and convenient to get around”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed there with my family of 4 which is perfect for the place. Old Montreal is within walking distance and China town is not even 5 minutes away. We took the Metro which is in China town to explore downtown and other parts of the city.

Parking is under-ground in building and is pretty tight. It a corner spot and the water pipe for the building protruded about 1 1/2 feet out into the parking spot. I have a Mazda CX9 and could barely fit in the spot. When I had to take my car out one time for building maintenance, the car on the adjacent parking spot parked right on the dividing line and I could not fit my car in. Dan was very accommodating and reimbursed us the cost of parking the on another parking lot a few minutes away. It's a minor inconvenient.

Overall I'm pretty happy with the place. Clean and convenient to everything.

Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location is convenient to walk and explore the city
Liked least: Parking is very tight
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing