We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away from this Place”
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Hotel 7 Saisons
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel 7 Saisons
Ranked #139 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Reviewed 5 December 2014

As the title suggests, stay away from here if you want a peaceful sleep. I arrived there at 1:00am after travelling for 27 hours, as I entered the front door a woman who appeared to look like a woman of the night came in with a younger man, she must have had the room above mine because there was a lot of noise above me until all hours in the morning. The room had cigarette smell despite the signs saying it was non smoking and was so small it was difficult to open your suitcase, no lift only stairs so be prepared to haul your luggage up plenty of stairs and, my Niece had arrived at the Hotel earlier in the day and advised me that I should expect plenty of visits from the Police as there was a Drug Overdose before I arrived. I really didn't think the neighborhood was a really safe one when I saw it in the daylight, I couldn't get out of there quick enough.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pogo1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

If you dont mind staying in a hotel and being visited everyday by the police... As soon as i arrived there were police officers behind me to arrest a guy having drugs and who's heart had stopped. As for the room it smells like cigarettes it is clean but the bathrooms no, also dont be surprised by hookers and drunk people coming back at 4am disturbing you, not to mention the location not very safe. If you are looking for a cheap hotel and dont mind the location or who is staying next to you(possibly a drug addict) thats the place

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zeinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have read a lot of comments about this hotel and frankly, I arrived to it really worried. It is true that the hotel does not have elevator (as many hotels in Canada), and I had the bad luck to have my room in the third and last floor. I had to carry my luggage upstairs in a narrow and steep steps. My worries were about the bedroom. But I have to say that I didn't find any mouse or any bedbug. The room was very old, that's true. But it was really clean. I also slept very well. I didn't hear any noise during the nights (and I staid there for 5 nights). And the room smelt good and clean. The service desk people were all very kind. Summarizing, if I ever go again to Montréal, I'll probably stay here again. It is an old hotel, but it is cheap, in the city center and well communicated with the metro and buses.

Room Tip: If your luggage is not to heavy, ask for a room in the last floor. You will not hear any noise durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabi_Kini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

At first we were really nervous about that hotel, after reading reviews and because it was also very cheap. However, at first look everything looked clean and the staff was really friendly and welcoming.

Although, when we came to our room we were shocked. Everything was smelling of cigarettes and there were burn-holes in the comforter.
We literally got sick from that smell and although the staff tried hart to make the smell go away, we could not stay in this hotel.

Furthermore, the neighborhood wasn't really safe and we were 2 girls - so we were pretty scared walking around there.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpetkowitsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Was nervous about staying here after reading reviews but seriously we loved being here..loved the room - it was cute and had character. The building has been here since 1834 so don't expect the Hilton..there are constant repairs being completed on this heritage building. The staff were so friendly and helpful - that made it even better. For the price you pay - its a bargain. Walking distance to metro as well. Staff even gave us their carpark so we didnt have to pay the $10 at the garage. Never saw a bed bug - room very very clean!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Madjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
Hotel Le Dauphin Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Place d'Armes
Hotel Place d'Armes
#7 of 165 in Montreal
2,518 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#3 of 165 in Montreal
1,116 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Saisons

Address: 1659 St. Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range: RM159 - RM478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 7 Saisons 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 Saisons is located in the heart of the urban life of Montreal. With is unique style and hospitality, combine with welcoming personnel, it is your best choice for a great time, at an affordable price. Hope to see You Soon ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing