We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and cozy apartment at the Pleateau Mont...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

121manur
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful and cozy apartment at the Pleateau Mont Royal!”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My colleagues and I rented The Sky and The Lounge for a team meeting and not only were the spaces beautiful and comfortable, the location was amazing for us to discover a part of the city full of charm and character. The Home in Montreal team was absolutely amazing! They were very helpful and accommodating, and they have everything organized to make everything as smooth as possible for visitors. I would definitely recommend The Sky and The Lounge to everyone looking to visit Montreal, and I have no doubt that their other properties are just as amazing.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words. We were delighted to have such a great group stay at our apartments and very much look forward to having you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fatemeh L
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent, highly recommended,”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We found the accommodation easy to book, the information pack rather helpful. The accommodation was very clean, fully furnished, provided everything that we needed. The location was great, close to bus stop, metro. There were plenty of supermarkets, restaurants, bars, and plenty other amenities. I will be happy to rent the accommodation again and happy to recommend it to other.
My deposit was returned promptly and fully. All together we had an excellent experience.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation was very clean, close to all amenities, with plenty of bars and resturants close by.
Liked least: Nothing that comes to mind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We really appreciate it and will be looking forward to your next visit.

Freddie, Jeanne and Joanna.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davewG600...
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Phenomenal stay in terrific neighborhood”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from a wonderful long weekend with a group of 7 friends at Le Lounge. I can't say enough good things about this house and the service Joanna and Freddie provide. The apartment was spacious, stylish, and the beds extremely comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the beautiful deck allowed us to soak up the sun and grill some of the best steak and chicken I've tasted - purchased from the amazing butcher shop downstairs! In addition, the neighborhood is a melting pot of wonderful cafes, restaurants, and shops. Who would want to stay in the corporate downtown when there's such wonderful character at every turn in the Plateau? We hope to be back soon!!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the deck
Liked least: WiFi passcode wasn't correct at first, but Joanna and Freddie were quick to assist
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros e
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment! Great location! but confusing and inconvenient parking...”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pros:
- Very good location in the Plateau neighbourhood, close to a big beautiful park and very lively bars and restaurants. Even the old city and the peak of Mont-Royal are about an hour walk away (nice walk at that!)
- Apartment was very well furnished and everything was clean and worked well. Absolutely nothing to complain about the apartment itself.
- Freddie and Joanna gave us a great guest guide with instructions and tips for our stay in Montreal, it was very helpful.
- Montreal is beautiful and very lively. The city has a great character to it and you simply have to experience it. Made a great impression on my uncle and his family from Austria.

Con:
- Parking is confusing and inconvenient, so I would recommend not coming with a car, if possible, or finding some place nearby to leave your car during your whole stay. Detailed explanation follows...

There's parking on the main street in front of the apartment, but it's rather pricey during the day. There's cheaper/free parking on the residential streets flanking the apartment but it's very difficult to find a spot and the streets are quite tight. Additionally, all street signs are in French so it may be difficult to understand if you don't know any at all (disappointing for me as an Torontonian as all/most our street signs are bilingual...), as well, they use 24 hour clock in Montreal/Quebec, so the way some signs are worded make it ambiguous whether the sign is referring to a time period or a specific time (i.e. they will use "6h" to refer to 6:00 AM as opposed to 6 hours). Finally, there's a municipal ($12/day) parking lot on the rear of the apartment in which there's always free spaces but this brings us to the main problem. While none of these parking options are too bad to park in during the day, overnight parking is inconvenient. While the main street is free after 9 PM and the munic. lot is free after midnight, you have to wake up early to move the car from the main street at 7 AM (parking forbidden 7 - 8 AM) or pay for parking at the lot starting at 6 AM. Now I was only there for 2 days so we just sucked it up and woke up early each day to pay for our cars at the lot, but I would recommend doing some research on parking if you're bringing a car, or plan to spend a couple hours or more figuring out a decent solution.

All in all, aside from a wasted hour or two figuring out parking, we all really enjoyed our stay and Montreal in general so I will likely return to this apartment if I visit Montreal with a big group of people again.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plateau neighbourhood (general location of the apartment)
Liked least: Parking, particularly overnight (see review for explanation)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith N
Northville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious and attractive apartment in interesting neighborhood.”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

There were five of us; this apartment could easily have accommodated eight or even 10 people. It was very clean and well equipped. The neighborhood was interesting and shops to provide our needs were close by. The owners provided extensive information regarding places to see, restaurants, shopping, and transportation. The two flights of stairs were rather steep, but I can think of absolutely no other negative comment. If we are ever in Montreal again, I would hope to stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review. We hope to welcome you in the future as well!
Freddie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.