We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place”
Review of Pub St-Paul

Pub St-Paul
Ranked #1,330 of 6,172 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Cross street: rue Ste Vincent
Transit: Metro Champs-de-Mars
Description: An authentically Montreal establishment, located in the heart of the old Montreal, overlooking the St-Lawrence River, Pub St-Paul's reputation lies in the quality of it's menu and it's shows at night. It's rustic look and warm atmosphere of the Pub along with it's unbeatable prices and live entertainment from some of Quebec's finest musical groups, ensures your lunch, diner or evening to be an unforgettable one.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Looking for a bar in Old Montreal on a Sunday. We have been to Old Montreal many times, not sure how we missed this! Live music playing in the afternoon, very inviting and fun. Did not eat here, only had drinks at the bar. Can't wait to go back and get a table on the waterside!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the review Maryann! See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We needed to get out the sun and this pub was a find! Beautiful views through large open windows over Old Port. Plentiful jugs of water, and Mick Jagger poutinne and four of David Bowie poutinne - all delicious and huge portions!. I would recommend.

Thank jod98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

Thank you! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stopped here for a snack after wondering the old port for a while. At first we thought it was closed as all staff seemed to be talking by the bar. Once we got their attention we where told we could sit anywhere. We grabbed a couple of pints and a poutine, all where slow in coming. When we where done the staff again where difficult to find in order to pay our bill.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank notallwaundersrlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

Hi notallwaundersrlost and thank you for taking the time to review our business. We take your comments very seriously in our effort to improve every client's experience at the pub. We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't the best and we would like to investigate this further internally. If possible, please send us an email at info@pubstpaul.com or give us a call at (514) 874-0485 and ask for a manager so that we can get more details about this incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Was very disappointed on Saturday when I spotted these cool window seats up stairs that I figured out were pub St. Paul and we walked in, unwelcomed, told to sit where we wanted and did. A nice table with a view of the port. Our waitress was the bar tender and she was very rude, didn't reply to our saying hello or our saying thank you for menu and waters. After that initial contact we waited at least 20 and never were served. Two tables seated after us all had their bar drinks served and orders taken, a large table of 10-12 which was also after us were all gave their drinks and were
Getting orders taken when we decided we were not welcome. Out of the the tables mentioned and ourselves we were the only English speakers. Coincidence? I don't think so. As we're weRe leaving out waitress decided that was her cue to fake an attempt to serve us and laugh and fake apologize for the wait. Totally ridiculous. Unacceptable. We left.

Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

We would like to thank you for your feedback. The Pub St-Paul is a place where people come together to enjoy a nice time no matter their language or nationality. If something like this did transpire we ask you to please call us at (514) 874-0485 and ask to speak to a manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

So it's one of the few cheap places in the old port and it shows.

Unless you aren't difficult with food and don't mind not eating fancy (at all) well go! It's basic pub food!

The place is kinda big and there was a band playing when I went so the atmosphere is kinda cool.

Also, it gets very hot in this place don't be surprised!

2  Thank Fredddou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Hi Freddou,
Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. We're really sorry you didn't enjoy the food, we pride ourselves in serving high quality pub food and have been working hard to keep our menus fresh and up to date. Please share with all additional details though a private message to help us serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pub St-Paul also viewed

 

Been to Pub St-Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing