We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appartements Trylon
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Kutuma(Montreal)
US$212
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$697
US$657
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Y Montreal(Montreal)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
26
64
25
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
64
25
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace des artsapartment hotelone bedroom apartmentdishwashing liquidcoffee shops and restaurantsswimming poolfive minute walkpleasant stayunderground parkingstreet noisesubway stationcoffee makerthree nightsmcgill universitywithin walking distancekitchenettesupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This apartment hotel features:
- nice 24/7 staff
- indoor pool
- indoor (pay for) parking
- plain jane but adequate and clean apartments
- great location (5 minutes to metro; 5 minutes to heart of Le Plateau

We return for all of the above plus reasonable nightly rate.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

It is like an Airbnb. It is not a "hotel" but they rent the apartments by the night. The location is just perfect, the price was really good, the unit not very updated, but was really clean. I will recommend and definitely go back when visiting Montreal.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I have stayed at this place probably about 4 times over the years and the hotel part gets better each year. The rooms are decent and quiet with 'okay' beds and a little kitchen room with stove, microwave, sink, fridge, and this time we got a pull out sofa bed with a memory foam mattress for the kids. The sofa mattress might be more comfortable for some. The apartment was well cleaned and I have no complaints.
There is a swimming pool on the main floor as well as a self serve laundry facility.
The most appealing thing about Trylon is the location. Very close to McGill university and equally close to good food, nightlife and very close to the Montreal Jazz Festival. There are also 24 hour stores nearby. Take note that the free wifi is painfully slow on the 11th floor.
I would stay here again and this is a good value. Right now it is roughly $100CAD per night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Loved the location, the staff were amazing and we had a great appartment with a great view. Everything was clean and the staff were super helpful every time anything came up. Nothing negative to say. We had a lovely stay and will defenitely stay here next time we visit Montreal!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gunnhildurbirna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Felt right at home, clean rooms, everything available to make the stay comfortable. This establishment gets a big thumbs up! My wife and I stayed here one night and then transferred to another hotel for her work on the second night. The second hotel was a 4 star hotel and was significantly more expensive. We much preferred the Trylon and would have stayed there any day over the 4 star.

Room Tip: Stay longer, save more!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothymurphy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews