We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio in the Old City”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quebec City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Studios Nouvelle-France
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This was an upgrade from a room at the Louisbourg Hotel. It was very comfortable; we found it was less expensive and more spacious than apartments at the Downtown area.The wifi works beautifully and never let us down. As the other reviewers said, its very cozy and the price is unbeatable. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Osveni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Studios Nouvelle-France
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Originally we booked to stay in Hotel Loisbourg, however upon checking in (at Hotel Acadia as this seems to be the place to check in for all hotels run by Hotels Nouvelle-France) we were told that we had a room at Studios Nouvell-France. As our flight arrived at around noon, and check in was not until 4, we left our bags in the reception of Hotel Acadia and went to walk around old Quebec. We returned at approximately 3:30 and were given the keys to our room and discovered that they had already carried the bags to our room. Our actual room was located across Hotel Acadia (52 Rue St. Ursule) and we stayed in room number 241. This was on the first floor facing the courtyard. The room was fairly sizable for a hotel in old quebec. The room featured all the amenities that you would find in a typical studio type hotel room. Double bed, tv, wifi, iron and ironing board, fire place, kitchen equipped with counters, pots and pans, cutlery, sink and a 4 place stove and oven. Over our 4 day stay, the room was cleaned daily, the bed was made and the towels replaced. Checkout was prompt and friendly, reception staff called us a cab and loaded our bags into the taxi. Service I didn't expect for the price I paid.

Overall, it was a neat, friendly and pleasurable experience and a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 241 is on main floor, close to stairs. Occasional foot traffic throughout the day, but not too...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Studios Nouvelle France are managed and operated by Hotel Acadia. Four years ago we used one of their nicest units which was absolutely beautiful. This time we opted for one of their least expensive units, which cost $99 CDN per night, plus taxes and (an excessive) $16 for parking.
Our unit (#241) located at 52 Rue St Ursule was on the first floor facing a cute inner courtyard. It had basic kitchen facilities and a small bathroom (though not "small" by Old Town standards!). It had a TV, DVD, clock radio, small portable cd player, ironing board etc. The only negative was the double sized bed, which I found to be very uncomfortable. For this reason, were we to return to this location, we would book the next level up. We were surprised to find that our studio rate included an "express breakfast" at nearbyRestaurant Le Feu Sacre http://www.feusacre.com/en/index.htm or a $4CDN discount from complete breakfast.
The studios are located in at least two different buildings on Rue st Ursule and are an easy walk to Rue St Louis, Grande Allee, Rue St Jean etc.
One other comment is that while they changed our towels once, our room was not cleaned and the bed not made, though one can not really expect this in a studio type setting.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DuncanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank munegu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Hotel Jardin du Gouverneur
#70 of 102 in Quebec City
79 reviews
Manoir de L'Esplanade
#44 of 102 in Quebec City
279 reviews
Manoir Sainte Genevieve
#56 of 102 in Quebec City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Quebec City
Hotel Acadia
Hotel Acadia
#57 of 102 in Quebec City
703 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
L'Auberge Saint Louis
L'Auberge Saint Louis
#104 of 119 in Quebec City
91 reviews
Hotel Le Cavalier du Moulin
#51 of 119 in Quebec City
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Nouvelle-France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Nouvelle-France

Address: 45 rue Sainte-Ursule | Old Quebec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Quebec City
Price Range: RM294 - RM797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing