We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Service needs improvement”
Review of Le Classique

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quebec City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Classique
Ranked #85 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Hotel was recommended, great location right off the highway, restaurants, mall, bus route to Old Quebec right out front of hotel, clean rooms, free parking, WIFI, beds comfortable, rooms clean and quiet. Huge disappointment was not being able to check in early - at all! I emailed hotel prior, and they said as long as the room is ready, arrived in the lobby at approx 3:45 (check in is at 4:00) They advised it would take a few minutes for the room key, so I waited, the front desk asked me to move aside to service others including a large tour bus that was arriving at the very same time, one staff member seemed more concerned with their group then helping the other guests. I sat down in the lobby (along with other hotel guests waiting for their room keys) for a half hour to then line up again to be handed my room key at approx. 4:25. Needless to say this was not a great first impression as the tour group arrived and where handed their rooms keys in bundles and the single family guests where told to sit and wait in the lobby. Also, elevators were small and slow moving, hallways to rooms are quite dark, additional lighting is definitely required in next renovation. Lining up again at the front desk for a key to access the pool was also strange and inconvenient. The room offered a coffee machine which was great, but only offered one coffee brew with no milk or creamers even though there is a small refrigerator in the room.

Room Tip: Be patient during check in, understaff and tours will have priority.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank louiselarocque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Was visiting family and stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms were a good size, nicely appointed and fresh. Awesome looking Sushi restaurant in the lobby that unfortunately I did not have the opportunity to try

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OttawaBaldini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stay here every time we are in Quebec City. Lovely rooms, wonderful staff, clean and comfortable and close to everything. The rooms have recently been updated and are beautiful. Definitely recommend!!

Room Tip: Request handicapped rooms if you need one because the showers in the regular rooms don't have ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lainie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I stayed at Le Classique many times but recently they did a renovation and really up their image! Lovely and friendly hosts and hostesses welcome you as you arrive. Hotel has an indoor pool with lifeguard on duty and has a small gym that are accessible with your room key. On the main floor there is an entrance into the Cosmos restaurant, which is quite trendy, serving all kind of classic food and alcohol. It's half patio and half indoor area is quite nice during the summer.

There is free wifi with your stay at the hotel. Room is spacious and bed and pillows are very comfy. Shower head has great pressure and drainage drains well. Decent size bathroom. Best of all, it is very quiet!!

Hotel locates on Laurier, the main district off the core downtown. It is just across from the St Froy Shopping Mall.

For a great prize and excellent customer services, highly recommended!!

Room Tip: You can take bus #800 all the way downtown, which is about a 30 minutes bus ride.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms, acceptable bathrooms, excellent service, very good restaurants, good facilities, free underground parking and great overall location. Close to Aquarium which is a must visit for families, and also a short walk from the mall. I would come back here if I could not find a good deal in Old Quebec.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
7.9 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,999 reviews
8.3 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 100 in Quebec City
2,249 reviews
7.3 km away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#33 of 100 in Quebec City
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 100 in Quebec City
1,014 reviews
7.5 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 100 in Quebec City
1,350 reviews
7 km away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Classique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Classique

Address: 640 rue St-Jean, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Downtown Quebec City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing