We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Louis Hebert, a good place to say”
Review of Louis Hebert

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quebec City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Louis Hebert
Ranked #46 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The Louis Hebert is mainly a very good restaurant and they have 5 comfortable rooms available. Ideally located if you want to visit Quebec city. Old Quebec is about 10-15 minutes walk. If you rent a room it includes parking and breakfest. The restaurant is very good and the prices for lunch are affordable.

Room Tip: Room 32 is nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

It was very busy, we were seated right away. We ordered from the specials menu, which was very reasonable in cost. We were not disappointed. Lovely, helpful staff and good choice of wine. Will come here again when in Quebec city.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Han R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Nice place to sit outside on the sidewalk cafe and have a couple of drinks. Reasonable price. The downside is they do not have small snacks to order, like nuts or pretzels, just a $16 cheese plate.

This is also a night spot for drinking and people watching.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank fnct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Had a casual dinner and was very surprised by the quality of the food and service. We ate on the open air pavement section and enjoyed the evening very much. We both had Tartare de Saumon which was so good that I almost ordered another portion. Pascal our waiter was attentive and charming and contributed significantly to our enjoyment.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Casablancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Had breakfast and dinner at Louis Herbert and everything, even the coffee was delicious. Quiet ambience and good service. It is pricier than other restaurants but is worth the extra money. Had the whole lobster and pasta which was superb! The only disappointment was the dessert which was described as apple cake and turned out to be more of an apple crisp with a bitter aftertaste.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stew3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#55 of 100 in Quebec City
2,163 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 100 in Quebec City
2,859 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 100 in Quebec City
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,876 reviews
1.4 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 100 in Quebec City
2,229 reviews
10.7 km away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 100 in Quebec City
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Hebert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Hebert

Address: 668, Grande-Allee Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2K5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City > Downtown Quebec City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing