We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cap Diamant
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$183
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
L'Hotel Port-Royal(Quebec City)
US$303
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hippocampe Hotel(Quebec City)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)
US$178
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Saint-Paul(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec(Quebec City)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$442
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
144
72
18
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
72
18
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetdumb waiteryogurtchateau frontenacluggage liftbeautiful antiquesprivate gardencontinental breakfastsmall tvsteep stairsold citydufferin terracecharming innwalled citywithin blocksshort walksized bed
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Cap Diamant is in the Old Walled City of Quebec a short walk from the Chateau Frontenac, boardwalk and the funicular to the lower oldest part of the city. The rooms are well appointed and have a refrigerator and tea service. This Victorian era home has a dumb waiter to facilitate moving luggage to the upper floors. The breakfast offered consisted in a range of baked goods with pate and jams to spread on them; there was also yogurt good coffee, juice, some pieces of fruit. The owner is welcoming and helpful. We had a lovely dinner at the Lapin Saute - which not only served later than many other options but had a well done gluten free menu.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We came up with another couple for three nights of sightseeing, eating, and drinking. It's a small hotel (ten rooms or so), family run, and they treat you as if you are part of it, offering advice, making reservations, turning over the common areas to your pre-dinner wine-tasting etc. It's a very short walk from Chateau Frontenac and the funicular that drops down to the oldest part of the city. It is also a very short walk to two great restaurants: St-Amour and 47th Parallel. The rooms were clean, quaint, quiet, and comfortable. The beds were great and the breakfast was minimal but included good coffee, yogurt, cheese, fruit, and a bit more - more than enough after dinners in this town!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Cap Diamant is a cozy inn just a few steps from shopping, Chateau Frontenac and Citadelle. Innkeeper is charming and helpful. Only downside is the grocery store quality of continental breakfast fare. I expected croissants and pastry in this French city to be genuine, and they weren't.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longmeadow01106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My husband and I stayed there, the room was very noisy and the service is poor. Pay a little more and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Our plane was delayed and we arrived late in the evening but we were warmly greeted by the owner, Marie who gave us an orientation of the main floor and then showed us up to our room.

The Hotel is an old house within the walls of the city and has fairly steep stairs both to the front door and to the bedrooms. However, there is a wonderful baggage elevator for suitcases which is a definite plus!

The antique furniture and upholstery is tasteful and definitely adds to the charm of the place. Along with this you must expect some old plumbing and bathroom fixtures etc. which nonetheless, function efficiently. We had a nice old tub with a very good shower.
The house is well maintained and very clean.

Don't stay here if you expect modern conveniences, it is definitely somewhere for people who enjoy antiques.

We liked the place a lot but felt the breakfast selections could do with some inspiration.

We took the advice of other reviewers and rented a car when we left the city as parking close to the Hotel could be a problem.

Room Tip: Request a room upstairs (not the rez de chaussee)
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westerham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews