We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel la Maison Demers
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$182
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
L'Hotel Port-Royal(Quebec City)
US$190
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)
US$178
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hippocampe Hotel(Quebec City)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Saint-Paul(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
16
20
11
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
20
11
3
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We went for vacation in Quebec and stayed at this location for 3nights followed by another 1 night in between a day. owners kept and looked after our extra luggage at no extra fee. Breakfast was good especially the coffee. Very central hotel and very clean rooms

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Marianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Old Quebec is a beautiful old city and this hotel is very well situated within the city walls. All the attractions of Old Quebec are within walking distance. The hotel is rather dated and could do with a bit of updating but, considering its excellent location, good for the money. Bit of a smell of smoke downstairs despite being a no-smoking hotel but otherwise OK. Room was clean, free wifi and breakfast buffet was quite good.

Room Tip: Upstairs room are better than ground floor
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandE2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

When we arrived, the room was the one at ground floor. The room dusty, dirty and extremelly smelling. There were dirt stains on the bed sheets and on the towels in the bathroom. Moreover the smell was really unbearable!
We cancelled and left immediately for another hotel even if we have lost our first night money.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We had stayed a few nights in Quebec City at another place, but had to contend with parking challenges and not so much privacy as we wished. Walking along the street in the Old City, we popped in to La Maison Demers, liked what we saw, and immediately booked for two weeks. We were not disappointed; we had the first floor room with AC, in room bath, two double beds, refrigerator, hot pot, TV, hair dryer, iron and board, parking included, and croissant, juice, and coffee breakfast. All this at a very reasonable price. Marc and his mother made us feel so welcome and greeted us as we came and went. We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with Madame and she had stories to tell of the many years they have been at this location. This hotel, like Madame, is a lovely lady of a certain age. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The most important thing for us was not to have stairs, so we took the ground floor room. Spacious and fully equipped.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We've stayed there twice. The first time was 30+ years ago for three nights; we had the large room with balcony on the 2nd floor (no. 4 I believe) -- fabulous room and great views of the school across the street and the calaches driving by. Mme. Demers definitely made an impression as she is very friendly and yes, she does talk a lot. Last year we returned to Quebec City and said "I wonder could the place/person still be there?" Searched the internet and found no website but got the phone number, called and talked first to the son (he must be 40-ish) who doesn't speak a lot of English and then to madame herself. We booked a room for one night. The son checked us in and seemed to do everything. He is quiet and pleasant enough. By the next morning we still hadn't seen Mme. Demers so we asked him if we could, and she came to the hall and we had a lovely chat. She had not been active because she was recovering from a bad cold. She's in her 80's and lost her husband the year before, so if she occasionally greets guests in a housecoat as one reviewer noted, so be it. It's a homey place. We promised to return and see her again in 30 years. Well enough about the proprietress. On our second visit we had a small room on the top floor with shared bath, but we never saw anyone else using the bath, maybe the other room wasn't rented. The room is old-fashioned but had everything we needed. Free parking is provided at a large garage a few blocks away. The location of this character-filled charmer is outstanding, on a quiet street within steps of everything in old Quebec. I recommend this hotel as an excellent low-priced choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel4ever72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews