We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect stay!”
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom
Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Dining area and table (6)
Full Service Kitchen
kitchen and breakfast nook on the right side of the picture
bathroom
Entrance and elevator
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
Walls of the Historic Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
View from our roof top patio
View of the St Lawrence River from the roof top patio
View from the roof top patio
Roof panorama view of the St. Lawrence from the roof top patio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kiki412
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect stay!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our condo was large, sunny and with a fabulous view of the St. Lawrence River. We stayed with our grandchildren and we all had plenty of space. The condition of the condo was excellent. The managers were most helpful and enhanced our experience with Quebec. The cafe downstairs (not affiliated with the condos0 were a great place to get breakfast in the morning. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ldk19
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy week in Quebec City”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal Dalhouse condo. The service was wonderful and very hospitable. They had just installed a terrace on the roof that, when the weather is warm, will be an added bonus to an already fabulous accommodation. It was so nice after a day of walking about the city to come back to this gorgeous condo and relax. The floor to ceiling windows were great for enjoying the rain while we read. We look forward to our next visit!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micthomp
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property, very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property overlooked the St Lawrence in the old city of Quebec. Very spacious, well appointed kitchen, comfortable beds, in suite laundry.. I would highly recommend this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the amenities provided
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arch68
Bucks County, PA
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Cartier Condo for five nights. The location is central to everything - located in the Old Port section with easy access to Vieux Quebec and its many shops, attractions, and cafes. The interior of the condo is beautiful. The bedrooms were large and comfortable and the bathrooms clean and well lighted. We would have preferred if there was a door on the master bathroom, but that was a small item. The kitchen contained all the appliances and conveniences you could ask for - truly a full kitchen. The living and dining rooms areas were immense, with floor to ceiling windows completely encompassing two sides of the room, with great views out to the water. Although we have read that others had difficulty with internet connections and using the television, we did not encounter any problems with either. We also had a cruise ship in town (the view out our window) when we were there and we actually enjoyed watching all the goings on that take place with a cruise ship coming and going. There is also a parking area provided by the owners that is attached to the condo that is very convenient. In addition, there is a rooftop balcony available to guests that has great views of the harbor and the Frontenac, and has tables and chairs for relaxing. I would also be remiss if I did not comment on how helpful Ed was during our stay. We did not arrive until late at night and instead of having us take a taxi to the condo, Ed picked us up and drove us into town. At any time if we had a question, Ed was also just a phone call away.

The only issue we had during our stay was the street noise outside our bedroom window. The Cartier Condo is on the second floor and early in the morning the traffic noise made it difficult to sleep. My wife is a very light sleeper so it made it hard to sleep beyond the early morning rush of traffic along Rue Dalhousie. Our daughters also had street noise in their bedroom along the side street of the condo. With this exception we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cartier Condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The oversized living room.
Liked least: Street noise.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen M
Lexington, VA
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First Rate Comfort and Convenience”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Friend booked two units on one floor for our group of five. I was in the 3-bedroom, 3-bath with two others. It was perfect. They anticipated the guests every need. Spotless, comfortable beds and furnishings, great towels, kitchen as complete as any home, great windows to view of River, quiet between all rooms! ESPACEMCCHEF café downstairs gourmet carry-out terrific for breakfast, and other light meals. Heart of historic area made walking easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort with bath for every bedroom and convenience
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$274
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing