We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
636
357
63
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
357
63
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle pierre laporte bridge best westerns old quebec metro grocery store shuttle service short drive city bus outdoor pool rain shower easy access excellent hotel front desk staff comfortable beds on site restaurant clean hotel walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018

. . . yet so very close to everything; the entrance to the scenic Champlain Boulevard and Old Quebec, the bridges, the aquarium, great neighborhood restaurants, the highways to the airport and ski hills, and last but not least, an extensive shopping area just a few minutes away on Laurier Boulevard, for the rainy days.

While the hotel has been beautifully renovated a few years ago, it is their dedicated and engaging personnel that are at the roots of the fine reputation they have built for themselves over the years. We always feel welcome. The smiles are ever present. The pleasant rooms are medium sized with comfortable bedding, spotlessly clean, walk-in showers, all the necessary conveniences and free wi-fi, with an exercise room and out-door swimming pool right off the lobby, and plenty of free parking space. The elegant restaurant tends toward haut de gamme, but serves reasonably priced breakfasts in a laid-back atmosphere. A smile will get you a 15% discount voucher for the restaurant if you ask at the front desk.

If this review has been helpful, please let me know by clicking on Thank below.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrotterSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Marinier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Bonjour

Thank you for choosing BW Premier Hotel Aristocrate and sharing your wonderful words!
We are glad you found yourself this good here with us and you appreciated the welcoming staff.
It's pleasure to know you loved the room cleanliness and the location.
For your next time in Quebec, we would be very glad to have you here again as our guest.
A special thank you again from Caroline, Simon and the entire team!

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Every aspect of this hotel was exceptional. The front desk staff were very helpful and were extremely efficient when checking in and checking out as well as when they responded to our request to move to a new room as our room was not equipped with a bath tub. This property will be our first choice with any future trip to the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CameronStarritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Marinier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Bonjour
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your last visit and for taking the time to write us your comments.
We are delighted you had a pleasant stay.
Be assured that we will communicated your observations to our team.
We look forward to welcoming you in a near future.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This is an outstanding hotel. Excellent rooms that are new and modern and spotless in condition. Great shower and bed. Very friendly staff. Nicely situated about 8 km from Old Quebec City. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank flanagan567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Marinier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Bonjour
We are honoured to read your review and to understand that we have achieved our goal: making your stay unforgettable, in the perfect BW Premier style.
Our main features, as you have noticed, are the definitely above-the-average rooms, the design details and the elegant and sophysticated style that shows you how attentive and careful we are towards our guests.
We are please to know that our friendly staff made your stay even more enjoyable.

We are certainly looking forward to yelcoming you back here,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Very nice rooms and pleasant staff. The restaurant has unbelievably good food and great staff. Great location and easy to find when arriving in Quebec City. Very close to the Aquarium and easy access to the city.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Greg S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Marinier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Bonjour,

Thank you for your great comment regarding the restaurant and the pleasant staff. They will be happy to read you.

It is very meaningful for all our team members.

We hope that we will have the privilege to welcome you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed this hotel as it was nicely located, it was clean, and the staff was fine. We arrived late and did not spend time or money at the restaurant.

It is interesting however that in general the more expensive Best Western properties do not provide a continental breakfast... So I guess that the "more you pay the less you get," saying still holds true... However the parking was still free.

Also the wifi in our room was terrible, kept dropping every 10 minutes or so.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Marinier, General Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Bonjour

Thank you for assessing our hotel following your recent stay with us.

You can be assured that our team members will be delight with your great comment about the quality of service.

We are sorry about the WIFI problem, it's solve by now.

Regarding the breakfast, we need to inform you that all Best Western Hotel are independently own.
Therefore, each hotel owner has the choice to include or not the breakfast in the room rate. At the Best Western Premier Hotel Aristocrate, the owner decide to not include it, unless you reserved the Bed and Breakfast package.

The a la carte breakfast at le Fanouilliere restaurant start at only 12$+tx.

Thank you for your recommendation and we will wait the pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews