We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Starwood.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$211
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
L'Hotel Port-Royal(Quebec City)
US$246
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)
US$178
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Saint-Paul(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec(Quebec City)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
67
119
78
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
119
78
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbars and restaurantsold quebecno windowmin walkhardwood floorsseparate roomsfront desk manageran older buildingspent two nightsplains of abrahamhotel acadiabreakfast was includedthe hotel offerswonderful hotelcomfy bedwalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very quaint being in an old home.
The location is excellent with everything close by.
The staff are very helpful and are bilingual.
Guests running up and down the stairs may disturb you if you are a light sleeper.
Only complaint was there was no window to look out. Only window was in the washroom and
Covered over.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mills75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan T, General Manager at Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Mills75,
Thank you very much for your review and for choosing our hotel for your las trip in Quebec city. We are truly happy that you had good time at our property and that you loved our service which is our top priority. All our team work hard every day to make sur all our guests have pleasant, simple and relaxing stays. Please feel free to mention your preferences for your room, like the windows, for your next reservations. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We are a family of four with kids aged 10 & 11. We really enjoyed our time experiencing Quebec on foot. We were very happy to return to our room in the evening and relax and recharge for the next day. The breakfast was always excellent and the whole breakfast area was extremely well taken care of during the morning while guests were moving through.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank seacl0ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

First, we would like to thank you very much for this amazing review. We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is nice to read that you found the location of the establishment convenient. Also, we are happy to read that you appreciated the breakfast and the service you received. Let us assure you that your good words will be share with our employees. Once again, thank you very much. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon! Marie-Pier R.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I had a suite which overlooked Grand-Allee. I thought it would be noisy but it was not. This was a good location as it was in walking distance to shopping and restaurants withing the walled city. The breakfast buffet was average but convenient. I would like to have decaf coffee as an option. I usually ask for a high floor. So with only three floors I was on the 3rd floor. No elevator but the gentleman on the front desk offered to take my bags up. I liked the quaintness of the rooms with hardwood floors. A big thank you to Etienne who was so helpful when I discovered I had left my credit card on the train. I felt I had my own personal help desk as he answered questions about where I could exchange money, navigating the computer keyboard, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maj3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

First, we would like to thank you for this beautiful review. We are so happy to read that you fully appreciated your stay with us. It is nice to know that the suite we assigned you pleased you. It is true that we are located on one of the busiest streets of Quebec City, we are happy you did not hear a noise. Also, as you said, it is the perfect location to fully enjoy the city attractions. We are glad to read that our staff was helpful to you. Let us assure you that your good words will be transferred to Étienne. Once again, we thank you very much. It would be a pleasure to welcome you for a second time on your next trip in town! Best regards, Marie-Pier R.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is average. The rooms could use an update but with all that is around we didn't really stay in the room very much. It was clean and comfortable upon arrival, however you cannot adjust the thermostat no matter what is said. If you adjust the temperature, it stays the same. I guess we got used to it after awhile. A plus is the breakfast. With as expensive as meals are, this was a sigh of relief. The location is pretty good if you enjoy about a 15 min walk down to upper Old Quebec. It is on the hill so there is a slight incline going back to the hotel. It's location is amongst many bars and restaurants which can be a plus. For me, the stay was average. I would have preferred to maybe stay closer to all of the sites but if you don't mind walking a bit this is a good location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank evavaccaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that our establishment answered your needs. It is true that the location is perfect to enjoy the City attractions nearby many restaurants and bars. We take good note of the issues concerning the temperature adjustment. As it is a central heating, you have to ask the front desk for modification. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have lived. We would also like to thank you for your good words about our establishment even if you did not fully enjoy it yourself. We are glad that the included breakfast pleased you. Thank you for your time, Marie-Pier R.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

It's an acceptable hotel, with a good location but an older building. It does have some updates but it's room for some more. It's a clean hotel with good service. A good breakfast is provided. The parking is quite expensive. Ove all is an acceptable hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. It is nice to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that you found the location convenient such as the hotel services and amenities. Let us assure you that your good words will be transferred to our team. On the other hand, we are sorry that you found the parking price quite expensive. However, the price is similar to other parking lots in the area. As we are in the heart of the City Centre, spaces for parking are limited. Once again, we thank you and we hope to receive you again on your next trip to Québec City! Best regards, Marie-Pier R.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews