We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
1,031
258
39
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
258
39
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lower town toast restaurant junior suite old quebec bottle of champagne boutique hotel art galleries sliding door place royale standard room croissants regular room perfect location included breakfast old building the hotel staff front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Hotel. Location is excellent in the heart of the old town Our suite was in a separate block at the back of the courtyard behind the hotel, beautifully furnished it had a fully equipped kitchenette and plenty of space. Despite the courtyard hosting the Toast restaurant we were not troubled by any noise at all and felt very secluded. The included breakfast was a bonus as although there are plenty of good restaurants nearby, options for breakfast outside the hotel seemed limited. Staff were friendly and helpful, price was reasonable for the quality of the hotel, altogether highly recommended. If we have the opportunity to return to Quebec this will definitely be our first choice to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CliffordM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CliffordM8,

Thank you very much for reviewing us!

We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your nice feedback on our suites and our ideal location in the heart of the Old Port!
Our double paned windows and 30 inches thick stonewalls help to maintain a peaceful atmosphere all year long.

Offering the best value possible to our guests has always been an important goal for us and we are thrilled to read you enjoyed it as well! We do have a very simple price policy to make sure all guests always get the best price possible.

Your recommendation is our best reward, thank you!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We arrived late minus a bag, thanks Air Canada! We were very efficiently checked in and proved with toiletries at no cost. Throughout our 4 night stay we received nothing but excellent service and advice for the Warm and REALLY friendly efficient staff. This included Fantastic restaurant recommendations. Our final evening we dined at Toast and had a beautiful meal with smooth efficient service and very good wine recommendation. If we ever come back this way this is the ONLY place we would stay.

Room Tip: The location may not be in the exact centre of the old quarter but it is even better. Quiet and close to fantastic restaurants.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank carolrogerwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Carol & Roger Wilkinson,

Thank you so much for this review!

All our team is thrilled to read you had a great time with us! We genuinely want all our guests to have the best time possible while staying with us and come home with unforgettable memories of our beautiful city!

Our district is perfect to explore the Old Québec and enjoy the great restaurants of the Old Port.

We will be happy to welcome you again if your return to Québec City!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

From the moment we arrived until the moment we departed our stay was exceptional: The staff were attentive and at all times professional; our suite was spacious, quiet, comfortable, and well-appointed. And their adjoining restaurant, Toast, was excellent.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer822184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Flyer822184,

Thank you very much for posting this review!

It is with great pleasure that all our team read your review and found you had an excellent time at Hotel Le Priori! All our team is dedicated to offer a memorable experience to our guests from the booking until our guests have no more queries for us.

We would be delighted to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Loved this small boutique hotel in Old Town Quebec. The hotel personnel couldn’t be nicer. All spoke English which was helpful. The location was great and the rooms were incredible. We had 4 couples from our group stay here and each room was beautiful. Breakfast was included and it was delicious.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank BronxNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018


Dear BronxNative,

Thank you very much for reviewing us!

All our team was happy to read you had a great stay with us!
Thank you for your nice words on our team! We all give our best every day to offer a memorable experience to our guests.

Breakfast is an important meal in the Quebec culture and we want to offer a local experience to our guests. Our complimentary buffet showcases many local products and food we Quebecois love to eat to start the day!

We will be happy to welcome you and your friends back for your next visit!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at Hotel Le Priori during our September visit to Quebec City. The hotel was very well positioned for sight seeing and so many wonderful restaurants and pubs were within easy walking distance. We had a beautiful room on the 5th floor overlooking the port with cruise ships docking at the bottom of the street right outside our window. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect room. The room itself was very comfortable and spacious with a small mini fridge as an unexpected pleasant surprise. The room was equipped with an excellent shower with solid water pressure for the shower head and 2 additional jets which were nice for targeting a sore back. The bed was so comfortable and the hotel was so quiet, we enjoyed 4 great nights of sound sleep!! Parking was off site but very convenient to access.

The staff at Hotel Le Priori was exceptional. Everyone was friendly, helpful and always had a smile. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding with lots of food choices. An absolutely charming lady continuously circulated throughout filling coffee cups and greeting the guests. It was an absolutely lovely way to start each day!! We would highly recommend this outstanding boutique hotel and will be staying there again on every return visit to Quebec City!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesterD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwan F, General Manager at Hotel Le Priori, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Chester D,

Thank you very much for this review!

All our team is delighted to read you had a great experience at Hotel Le Priori! Thank you for your nice words on our team which gives its best every day to offer a memorable experience to our guests!

We love working in the Old Port because it is one of the most beautiful districts in town and it has so much to offer for both locals and tourists!

I will happily pass on your feedback on our complimentary breakfast buffet to Hélène, it is always appreciated to know our guests enjoy it!

Your recommendation is the best reward we can receive, merci beaucoup!

We will be thrilled to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Erwan Franchet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews