We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$147
US$129
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

L'Hotel Port-Royal(Quebec City)
US$253
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Acadia(Quebec City)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
157
182
55
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
182
55
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was includedesso gas stationfarmers marketold townadjoining restaurantboarding a cruise shipthird floormushroom omeletteparking lot across the streetantique storessmall hotelwithin walking distancecrepesan easy walkrain shower headdesk staffup hill
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The hotel was clean and modern. Friendly staff, not bad breakfast. Room was a fair size, clean and quiet. My only problem in the room was that there was no fridge and the bed was quite hard. My husband found it fine but my preference is a med to soft bed. Location was great, across the street from a very good market selling fresh produce and a 10 walk away from all the tourist attractions, (kept the area quiet) the street did have some very nice restaurants and antiques shops on it.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed very good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayresifontes, Gérant at Hotel Le Saint-Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Dawn K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate all your feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you the next time you visit.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mayre S,
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

From the moment we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by friendly and welcoming front desk staff we knew we would have a good experience at this hotel. The manager actually left the hotel to direct my husband to the hotel's parking location across the street. This was appreciated as we arrived in the middle of street paving and it was confusing to figure out how to get to the parking lot.Our room was as expected in an old historic building, with exposed bricks on one wall and slightly uneven (in a quaint sort of way) floors. The bathroom was lovely - extremely clean, very modern and lots of hot water and nice towels. We had a king sized bed which was very comfortable and with good quality linens. I was concerned that there was no separate air conditioner in the room but quickly learned that there is a central air conditioning sytem that worked very well, cooling the room to the temperature we set the thermostat at. A nice surprise to us was the compllimentary breakfast in the very nice first floor restaurant which exceeded our expectations. The hotel is within a few minutes' walk of the old city. We spent most of the evening within the old city and only returned after dark but we felt very safe walking back to our hotel.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Kiddyhawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayresifontes, Gérant at Hotel Le Saint-Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Kiddyhawk1,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your fabulous comments about your stay at the Hotel Le Saint-Paul. We are very proud of our hospitality staff who make all the difference in making your stay a wonderful experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant.

We do have a perfect location, near the train/bus station and walking distance to all tourist’s attractions, the Old Port is ideal to explore the Old Québec by foot.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Best Regards,

Mayre S,
Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

My husband and I have stayed at Le St-Paul 4 or 5 times now and we can't imagine any place better for us. Situated at the base of the old city, it is an easy walk to so many places, yet relatively tourist-free and uncongested. Great restaurants near by, an exceptional staff, delicious breakfasts, very comfortable beds and linens. Rooms are adequate size, but who spends a lot of time in a room when in Quebec! Great market across the street, ferry is close, parking is easy and affordable. Heading back in the fall!

Room Tip: 4 times/4 different rooms, all were perfectly fine with us!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrsbunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayresifontes, Gérant at Hotel Le Saint-Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear mrsbunn,

Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us!

We are very happy to read you had a great experience with us!

The Old Port is the ideal location to explore the wonders of the Old Québec by foot! We are located to the main attractions and our district offers many great dining options!
We will be very happy to welcome you and your husband again!

Sincerely,

Mayré S
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The location of this hotel could not be better slap bang in the old town,, the room was clean and well appointed the large bath tub went down well. There is no lift which is a minus. The bistro attached to the hotel closes sun and mon which means we did not get to try it but there are loads more within a short stroll.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ceejay01Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayresifontes, Gérant at Hotel Le Saint-Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear ceejay01uk,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your insight with the travel community. I really appreciate that you noticed all the details, like the bathroom and cleanliness. It is very important for us to offer you a comfortable stay, and cleanliness is a top priority for the entire staff.

We also feel very fortunate to have such a great location.

Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for your support.

I hope we will see you again,
Sincerely,

Mayre S,
Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

The hotel was nice and my room was comfortable but the pipes etc made a lot of noise during the night. The breakfast was good but there was only one girl serving and she made lots of mistakes (though she made no mistakes with mine). The hotel is fine but I wouldn't stay here more than 1 night. The harbour views may be available but it is a working, industrial harbour so not really worth looking at.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDUinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayresifontes, Gérant at Hotel Le Saint-Paul, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear SDUinLondon,

Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us!

We do have a perfect location, near the train/bus station and walking distance to all tourists attractions, the Old Port is ideal to explore the Old Quebec by foot. We are in the heart of Quebec City.

We are constantly working to improve our facilities and our guests are comfortable and happy during your stay, thank you very much for the recommendations and your opinion, is very important to us and we want to get better every day.

We will be very happy to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Mayré Sifontes
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews