We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
L'Hotel Port-Royal(Quebec City)
US$204
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$321
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$387
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Acadia(Quebec City)
US$144
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$314
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$413
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
61
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostslovely homebaked breadlarge bathroomold citywithin easy walking distancevery comfortable roomfresh fruitbed and breakfastnathaliecanada
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We did reservations for this B&B 5 months ago, since day one owners treated us extremely kind and helpful. Once we got to the place, we could not get better location in Quebec City, Natalie and Paul were amazingly friendly and nice with us, breakfast was healthy (homemade bread and smoothies), great atmosphere, they treated us like family, they even bought peanut butter, lol.. for us because we said that we loved it
Try to book your room in this B&B you would love it and them (Natalie and Paul)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank juanorozco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Owners Nathalie & Paul are the best! They are very accommodating, friendly and kind. They went out of their way to make me, my husband and the other guests feel right at home. This B&B is quaint, charming and IMMACULATE!! It is located in the old village in a central area but it's on a safe and very quiet side street so you get a great night's sleep. Breakfast was included and consisted of a variety of absolutely delicious homemade breads baked by Nathalie ever day, fresh fruits, cereal, coffees, teas, with that added touch like making cup(s) of espresso especially for my husband every morning and serving it as well. The room was large, bright, airy, beautifully and tastefully decorated with works of art painted by Nathalie. Linens, pillows and draperies were first rate and beautiful. Lovely private bathroom with good shower and beautiful handmade soaps by Nathalie. Throughout the B&B there were cozy seating rooms with beautiful art and fireplaces - perfect for relaxing. Paul and Nathalie offered suggestions of places to visit, great local restaurants and the best way to get there. As for parking, Nathalie suggested we park in a vacant lot a few feet away from the B&B which was free and worked out perfectly. I can go on forever about how wonderful my stay at A la Decouverte was. All I know is that this is the only place for me to stay when I return to Quebec.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank las1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

A La Decouverte is a lovely B&B just outside the walls of the old city. It provides a perfect location from which to explore the city. Once you check in, you have no need of a car, as you can easily walk to everything within the upper and lower walled city, as well as along the dock.

Nathalie is a wonderful host, giving good tips on walks, sights, and local information. She bakes amazing breads, offering about 5 or 6 varieties each morning along with fruit and a small smoothie. The entire house is decorated with interesting nautical prints and relics, giving it a lovely, unified look. Nothing is overdone. Everything is perfectly placed. There are books everywhere! Our room was at the back of the house on the third floor. We were very comfortable and had everything we needed.

In short, if you're looking for a good location, a very comfortable room, a unique house, and most accommodating hosts, this is a perfect choice.

Room Tip: Our room, on the third floor back, was very quiet. But if you have trouble with steps, there is not elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ann77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

A wonderful couple runs the B&B. We were made to feel welcome right away. The room was large, airy, comfortable and wonderfully decorated including Nathalie's own paintings! The excellent location made exploring the old city very convenient. Bring comfy shoes to navigate the hilly streets!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

This is our first B&B experience and our first time at Quebec City. Beautiful house, excellent location. Very close to train station, and walking distance to inner city. Very lovely location just outside the wall. The hosts are excellent and very friendly. We visited last summer for 3 days (August 2014) and because we came in the middle of the week; therefore, we are the only couple for the first night. The next morning we have breakfast together and have a really great long chat with the host. They also offer lots of tour ideas.The room is very comfort and quite. Even the next day is full house, we don't hear any noise. Love their dining room and her homemade soaps as a gift for us too! One thing that I don't like is their shower, the shower head is broken and the water flow was really slow.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank susannaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat B, Propriétaire at B&B A La Decouverte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to draft this review and for giving such kind encouragement.

We have taken good note of the shower head problem and had it fixed ! Thanks for pointing it out to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews