We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
525
113
25
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
113
25
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french toast victorian style tea set romantic hotel old quebec no elevator whirlpool tub breakfast room first floor within walking distance breakfast is served every morning perfect location trip to quebec city mobility issues within the walls small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Nice quiet place in the middle of the Old Quebec. The breakfast were made by orde by a chef every morning. The bath robe was nice extra treat! The bed was comfortable. Beautiful hotel! We walked everywhere.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank texjapones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghislaine D, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you so much for your visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, especially our homemade breakfasts and, also, that you took advantage of our central location to visit the old city on foot. Thanks again and best of luck on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Our usual hotel was not available, so we stayed here. Great service, great rooms, great location. An exquisite hotel. Breakfast was superb, and the staff friendly. Room was spotless and very comfortable. I loved the decor.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicolette_P_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghislaine D, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a chance to discover our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our Victorian decor. Thank you again for your visit. We'd be happy to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I have absolutely no regrets for booking here. The location is great - walking distance to everything in Vieux Quebec. The rooms and furnishings are outstanding. Breakfast is also very good. Ghislaine, the owner is most hospitable. The only drawback for some is that there is no elevator. Lots of steps to the upper floors. But after staying at other lodgings in Quebec, that is not unusual. It's a little pricey but you get what you pay for. Wonderful time here.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lawrence62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghislaine D, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

We really appreciate that you chose to stay with us and that you took time to give us and your fellow travelers some feedback regarding your visit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our homemade breakfasts. It is true that, like many of the historic buildings in the old city, we don't have an elevator. For customers who may have mobility issues, we recommend one of our lower floor Prestige rooms. Thank you again. We would be happy to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We decided on a long weekend to stay within the Old Walled City of Quebec and the romantic Hotel Le Clos Saint Louis was just beautiful. A small "Boutique" type setting set the stage for a get away. The staff was bilingual and friendly. The location was convenient to the boardwalk, historical sights and restaurants and a short walk at that maybe a quarter mile in any direction. The rooms were Victorian style heavy decor done tastefully. Small but fine for two. Only negative, no elevator and we were 4 floors up. We knew this prior to check-in and would not be easy for elderly or even younger with heavy luggage. The breakfast was on level below main floor down winding stairs, again just be aware difficult for anyone with mobility issues. If all this can be balanced out, your stay will be nice. Average price for expensive Quebec.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank rskdoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghislaine D, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are happy that you took advantage of our central location to see the sights of the old city. You stayed in one of our charming Superior rooms. While we feel that these are worth the climb up the stairs, we advise customers who may have difficulties to book one of our lower floor Prestige rooms. Thanks again for staying with us. We wish you the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Perfect for a romantic getaway. Lovely rooms in period decor and centrally located in the heart of Old Quebec so you can walk everywhere. We loved our stay and highly recommend Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Usher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews