We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable breakfast.”

Au Petit Coin Breton
Ranked #200 of 1,557 Restaurants in Quebec City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cite Universitaire
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We had an enjoyable breakfast here on our last day in Quebec. It was a little rushed (busy, and I felt they were hurrying people through) but it was yummy and the crepes were tasty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suydam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponseClient, Responsable des relations publiques at Au Petit Coin Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi,

Thanks a lot for the 5 stars!

We hope to serve you our yummy crepes again on your next trip to Quebec.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Authentic place for a Quebecois breakfast. Little place with 2 stories. If seated below, you get to see your food being cooked. If seated up stairs, you get to see everything below. Service is fast and servers are friendly. Ordered the traditional breakfast and it hit the spot. Their crepes are very delicious, too.

Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponseClient, Responsable des relations publiques at Au Petit Coin Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi Annie,

Thank you for the five stars! We are glad you thought our crepes delicious.

We are looking forward to receiving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Welcomed and waited on by lovely ladies in traditional clothing, restaurant is cute and charming. You can also see the crepes being made...but they are busy. If you time it right, you can probably get a table....but keep the parties to no more than 6...any bigger and wait will be long. The restaurant is rustic and the food is good. Lots of choices of crepes and other items like soup and salad. We had the soup of the day and the onion soup. Both very good. We will be back to try the other crepes!

Thank travelismylife707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponseClient, Responsable des relations publiques at Au Petit Coin Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.

We are looking forward to serving you our other crepes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The crepe was delicious and the service was very good. Will be coming back here with my family over the summer holiday. Wish we had a place like this in Toronto.

Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponseClient, Responsable des relations publiques at Au Petit Coin Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Hi Jeff,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you and your family appreciate our crepes and service.

We are looking forward to your visit this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Decent size plates , food variety , nicely priced , authentic French Canadian atmosphere, ice view on rue st Jean , waiter dressed in French style. Overall great experience and will for sure will come again.

Thank Sharif F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponseClient, Responsable des relations publiques at Au Petit Coin Breton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello Sharif,

We want to thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Au Petit Coin Breton also viewed

 

Been to Au Petit Coin Breton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing