We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
163
21
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
21
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews starbucks coffee modern shower heated floors modern hotel omelette modern style amazing hotel attached restaurant professional service welcome message wine selection couple of weeks rain shower head ample pillows excellent wifi nespresso machine full body
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We had an amazing trip. Wish we could have stayed two nights. The hotel is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are perfectly clean, comfortable and luxurious. Even the smallest details have not been forgotten. Rooms contain a tablette for hotel and Internet use.The bathrooms have a very modern shower with a rain shower head on the ceiling. They even provide recharge wires for three different types of phones or computers. The included breakast buffet was clean, appetizing and delicious. A chef is on hand to make waffles and omlettes. All I can say is wow. Very affordable for the services.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susandrolet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read such a beautiful review. We are happy to know that you liked our team, our personalized breakfast and our modern rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Sherbrooke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with contemporary appeal. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant was well appointed and meals very good and yet reasonable. Our server was great! Only concern was the music was quite loud so we sat on the patio to avoid it

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Extraordinary765734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear guest,
We thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and our partner the restaurant Boefish Sherbrooke. We appreciate your comment about the music and will share these with the Beofish manager so that they can continue to improve their services! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

All aspects of our stay at OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke were excellent. We arrived around 5:00 PM and the staff was welcoming, informative and pleasant. The room was quite clean with modern style furnishings.....plenty of large sized towels, etc. Although we did not eat there, there is a surf and turf restaurant on the premises that looked appealing. I used the fitness center the next morning and it contains as much equipment as a normal sized health club. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Jack,
It is always a pleasure to read such a positive review. We are happy to have fulfilled your expectations and that you liked our staff and our fitness center! It will be a pleasure to welcome you on your next stay. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

I discovered the OTL in Sherbrooke while searching for accommodation in the region. The price was certainly right and the photos looked amazing. Even though I had never heard of OTL, I decided to give it a try.

What a hotel!

Having stayed in many Marriott, Westin, Starwood and other higher end chains, as well as some five star properties all over North America, I can say that OTL Sherbrooke stands up superbly to the competition.

The entire hotel is sparkling clean and looks like it just opened yesterday. How they keep all that white marble everywhere in the lobby and main floors so shiny clean at all times is beyond me—- again sparkling.

The rooms? Modern, spotless, bright floor to ceiling windows, all the amenities right down to iPad, Nespresso coffee maker, wine glasses, real hangers, bathrobe & slippers....and a chocolate on the nightstand for each guest. Electrical outlets and USB connections aplenty—- everywhere. Excellent wi-fi!

The beds? Total bliss—- comfortable, loads of pillows (even a full body pillow), cozy sheets and duvet.

The bathrooms? Think “marble & mirrors”—- every possible convenience, especially the heavenly shower (rainfall and wand). The towels (including bath sheets) are so wonderful I was tempted to steal them (I didn’t!)— but you can buy them at the hotel itself.

The fitness area? Beautifully appointed, bright and very well maintained.

The complimentary breakfast? Amazing—- great coffee (Starbucks) and a superb selection of hot and cold dishes, including a chef who will cook your omelet to order. The three attendants who cleared tables were excellent—- unobtrusive and yet extremely efficient. Special mention: real china and cutlery! Such a welcome change from paper plates and plastic cutlery at so many other hotels.

I didn’t eat at the attached restaurant, use the spa or the business centre but based on the rest of the hotel, they should be top notch.

Check-in and check-out were both a breeze— friendly and efficient. All in all an excellent stay in an excellent hotel. Now.......when is OTL going to open in other cities?? Can’t wait.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Y5082AZdavidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear David,
We appreciate your feedback and it was a pleasure having you at our hotel! We are glad to know that you enjoyed everything! Your compliments are our greatest reward and we will share them with the members of our team. Regarding your question on others OTL, we also have an OTL Gouverneur in Saguenay.
Do not hesitate to come back, it will be a pleasure to welcome you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The hotel is clean, and the staff is warm and welcoming. Good facilities and attached spa. Close to highway exit. Low noise. Complimentary breakfast offers good choices. Modern technology connections in bedroom. The attached restaurant is high end.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timsteve2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Public Relations Manager at OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your great review. We are pleased to have met your expectations and that you liked our staff, services and our partner the Paus Spa. We hope that you will come back soon to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews