We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed for three nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

They have parking lot built into the hotel. they have buffet style breakfast with real bacon, sausages, scrabbled eggs, fruit. Or you can ask for eggs done your way. Rooms have good WiFi. Close to down town, across the street from, YMCA, Hilton, conference center.

Room Tip: I could not hear traffic noise on 9 th floor east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Tom H. for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Downtown Saskatoon and your 4 out of 5 star review.
There's nothing better than a good night sleep and a great breakfast to start your day and I'm so glad we are able to do that for you. More and more of our guests echo your comments for "better, healthy and nutritious breakfast options" and that is why we chose to offer our three breakfast stations in The Hub Restaurant where guests can tailor their breakfast meals based on their own personal tastes.
Thank you again allowing us to take care of your at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon.
All the best,
Adam P.
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 310 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

The Holiday Inn on Pacific Ave is the best hotel in Saskatchewan (and Alberta) and my favourite hotel to stay at. The hotel provides a level of service that should be a model to others.

I frequently stay here for business and the experience is always perfect. This is led by the amazing friendly service always provided by Lisa at the front desk. Checking in with Lisa exemplifies the great experience here.

The rooms are modern and comfortable. The location is perfect as it is right downtown so within walking distance of all the best things to see in Saskatoon.

The breakfast experience served in the hotel restaurant exceeds any other hotel I have stayed at. The variety of options at both the cold and hot stations is perfect. Kaylee always provides friendly and quick service here at breakfast.

Also great service and options in the restaurant/lounge in the evening. Hotel also feels safe and the inside parking is secure and convenient.

This hotel is exceptional and I highly recommend. Other hotels should look to this one as a model.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

I really appreciate you sharing your comments about the stay experience at our property. Lisa and Kaylee are two great ladies that exemplify the friendly, hospitality our team works hard to extend to our guests and visitors everyday. I am proud to say that the combination of fabulous staff and a beautiful building has elevated the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown to one of the top IHG properties in Canada and North America. I'm glad we are able to make your time away from home special.

All the best,

Brent Andrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Rooms are modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. This is relatively new hotel that is is in great shape, and it is abundantly evident staff take great care and pride in caring for it. The food here is excellent. My recommendation: get a custom omelet for breakfast, mine was two eggs and all the veggies. I also had dinner twice in the bar (adjacent to the dining room) and it was great food and great value. Drinks were also quite reasonably priced. I was attending a two day conference at the hotel with catering, and the food and service was praised by every one. Conference facilities were flawless. This is now my go-to hotel in Saskatoon! My one complaint: I would prefer to have liquid soap and shower gel in the room, as the water in Saskatoon is a little hard for bar soap...

Room Tip: Fifth floor looks out on a roof, go higher if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks Gary for sharing your experience with us following your last stay at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown. Food can play such an integral part in your stay experience and we are working hard to create a menu filled with a good assortment of items to meet everyone's fancy. Many of our guests have echoed your sentiments when it comes to the "Made to Order" omelettes we build at the Chef Station in The Hub Restaurant. There's nothing better than to start your day off with an omelette created just the way YOU want it.
Your insight into the soap vs shower gel challenge is great information we can pass along to the Holiday Inn Brand for review and reference for potential changes in the future.
Take care, travel safely and I hope we see you again soon.

All the best,

Brent Andrew, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I messed up my reservation dates, but the hotel was able to accommodate me. Check in was easy & efficient, despite my mess up. Rooms were very clean. Didn't eat at the restaurant, but I liked the kiosk by the front desk where you could buy snacks or a quick breakfast. My kid bought some super expensive beef jerky there though, so avoid that!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reader12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thanks reader12 for sharing your thoughts and for the great 5 STAR review! Sorry to hear about the challenge with your reservation, but I'm glad to hear the Cast Member on our front desk was able to straighten it out and get you in. Our Market 24, found in the lobby, has made many a guest happy to be able to grab healthy and not so healthy snacks. One thing that you may not of known about our Market 24, was that we have our kitchen prepare all the frozen meals found in the freezer portion of Market 24. All of our guest rooms and suites have microwaves, so its a nice option to have when you arrive late and The Hub Restaurant or Room Service is closed.
Thank you again for letting us take care of you and your family during your time in our great city. Travel safely.

All the best,

Brent Andrew, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

I have been using this hotel approx. 8 times per year for the past 4 years. Every time it has been amazing. The staff are absolutely top notch. The amenities are stylish and clean. They loan out guitars and bicycles - what more do you want. The food is outstanding. The rate is high, but the value is exceptional. I have been upgraded to the penthouse numerous times and let me tell you it is AMAZING. I have hosted small parties, and often have guests over and I've received no complaints or concerns from the staff. The only thing is the espresso machine in the lobby is often out of service, ah well I'll survive :) This really is my favorite hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel parking is $15/night, but you can street park if you CAREFULLY check the signs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank therealartgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

I'm so glad to here that we've become your "go to" hotel when visiting sunny Saskatoon.
The Fender guitars came about as a result of our property being the host hotel for the 2017 SCMA's - Saskatchewan Country Music Association Awards and the 2017 CCMA's - Canadian Country Music Association Awards and an opportunity to have our guests play these amazing guitars. The program is free to our guests and we supply an amplifier, headphones and let them play to their hearts content.
I do have some good news when it comes to the espresso machine in our Hub Cafe. The new machine has arrived and we are back making espresso, cappuccino and latte.
Thank you again for your business and for the great 5 out of 5 review. Travel safely.

All the best,

Brent Andrew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,061 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caswell Hill
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#26 of 41 in Saskatoon
258 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 101 Pacific Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: RM495 - RM645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saskatoon's latest, state of the art hotel is ideally located in the Central Business District in the heart of Saskatoon's vibrant downtown core and across the street from TCU Place-Saskatoon's Arts & Convention Centre, Midtown Plaza Shopping Centre and the YMCA. Designed to give guests a true taste of the new IHG lifestyle, Holiday Inn Saskatoon has become one of Saskatoon's most desirable destinations. Holiday Inn Saskatoon was the first property in Canada to unveil the new "Hub at Holiday Inn" open lobby concept. There's more! All that you have come to love about Holiday Inn is here: FREE high speed internet, heated indoor pool and fitness centre, indoor heated parking, banquet and meeting space. Its all here..Saskatoon style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing