We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We spent a week in this family hotel. I am not one who is easy to please, but it was one of my best travel experiences. Love the style of the place, comfort, attention to detail. Five stars for a comfortable bed and for breakfast. They even bake their own bread and croissants!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016

What a wonderful place to stay. The site is charming, the house lovely and the hosts very welcoming. The food is absolutely delicious! Everything is home cooked. A perfect chambre d'hotes....What more can one say!
Lots of wonderful things to see and do in the area.....well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sualleron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend spent 3 nights there. The village was so quiet, the weather perfect and the house so lovely. Christine and his husband have a perfect place to enjoy a good time. Breakfast had a lot of food variety. Everything was very clean, specially our private bathroom and the rooms. We had a small kitchen to prepare our dinners, a fridge to leave our beverages, and they offer a nice library and mind games to the customers. Definetely a place to come back again!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tonis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We spent one night at Chez Providence in early August. Christina was the perfect hostess, no detail seemed too unimportant. We settled into the Rose Room which was quiet and beautifully furnished. We were the only guests eating in that night, meaning we had an excellent dinner on the terrace at the back of the house, with a superb view bathed in a warm sunset. We were only driving through, but would very much like to return and stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louise2015717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Cuxac-Cabardes is a small and genuine village in the Haute Garonne, where we found a pleasant stay at Chez Providence for two nights, after a short afternoon visit to a chaotic Carcassone in mid-August. If you are looking for resistance to mass tourism and to cloned shops packed with plastic souvenirs, this may be the place. Do not expect, however, places avec trendy cafés or busy night life but silent alleys with people sitting just outside the house door and talking with neighbors. Chez Providence is an old house within the village, decorated with great care and attention to particulars. We stayed in the large, neat and comfortable Chambre Chinoise, and in the first day had a very relaxing dinner in the small terrace (if you wish to dine, you have to tell to Christina in advance and it's at 7.30 pm). We had an excellent breakfast in common with other guests (and this in my opinion is a plus). We used it as a base to visit Toulouse on the second day of our stay (1h 20 min by car), but in the environs (Carcassone is at half an hour by car) there are also other minor locations that may be visited. Christina and Nico are kind and attentive. Overall good quality/price ratio and a family atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
1  Thank 936marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuxac-Cabardes
8.5 km away
La Bergerie
La Bergerie
#1 of 1 in Aragon
163 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel de Cuxac
Hotel de Cuxac
#4 of 4 in Cuxac-Cabardes
8 reviews
6.2 km away
Forge de Montolieu
Forge de Montolieu
#1 of 7 in Montolieu
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
La Villa De Mazamet
La Villa De Mazamet
#1 of 11 in Mazamet
663 reviews
15.3 km away
Les Jardins de Mazamet
Les Jardins de Mazamet
#2 of 11 in Mazamet
213 reviews
13.1 km away
O'Vineyards Bed & Breakfast - Carcassonne
O'Vineyards Bed & Breakfast - Ca...
#1 of 2 in Villemoustaussou
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes

Address: 9 rue de la Piala, 11390 Cuxac-Cabardes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Cuxac-Cabardes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cuxac-Cabardes
Price Range: RM325 - RM380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 Mns north of Carcassonne with 'La Cite' Medieval, the Canal du Midi (both UNESCO sites) and Mazamet near the Tarn and the Minervois, in the heart of Cather country a beautiful, unspoilt, mysterious, and historic area. B&B Rooms from 65€ - 85€ per couple Extra bed 20€. Self-catering Studio from 3 nights = 165€. 4 nights = 195€. 5 nights = 230€. 6 nights = 265€. 1 week = 300€. Our bed and breakfast has a panoramic valley view, 5 beautiful guest rooms with private bath or shower rooms with a self-catering Studio. In the heart of a rural Medieval Village (with good amenities) in the foothills of the Black Mountain, in a house dating from the 12th century village ramparts retaining charm and character with beams stone walls and polished floor boards. We can accommodate up to 15 people, with dinner most evenings at 16€ or 28€ p/p children under 12 yrs old 1/2 price by reservation. You will find free Wi-Fi a comfortable guest lounge with Tv. In room tea & coffee facilities, Private bath or shower rooms with soap/shampoo and hairdryers. Clients shared kitchenette with honesty/storage refrigerator. Equipment for babies. Relax in our peaceful garden or sunny terrace with its splendid panoramic view over our garden and the valley of the river 'Dure' and the wood beyond. Near the Cather castles of Lastours and Saissac, hidden medieval villages with abbeys and churches, the Park Natural of Haut-Languedoc, quiet swimming lakes, rivers and forests, this region is a paradise for hikers, ideal for walking and cycling between the gorges and the forest. There are vineyards and markets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing