We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with friends from 2nd June to 9th June. Wow what a place so full of character and charm was blown away with it, and the couple who run it Christina and Nico so friendly could not do enough for you, would go as far and say stay in 4* hotels before this place is up there with them, and it's nicely placed for surrounding site seeing. I really am going to go back top marks to them. It's a must. *****

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina P, Owner at Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you so much we are delighted that you enjoyed you holiday and look forward to seeing again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016

We felt so at home in this cozy place. Christine prepared a lovely dinner and breakfast for us and her attention to detail in running Chez Providence is noteworthy. We even caught a holiday fireworks show in the town square thanks to Christine's recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EU2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

In the beautiful village of Cuxac Cabardes is a wonderful bed and breakfast, run by two wonderful, helpful and informative people. The rooms are excellent and the food (you can book an evening meal) is better than any restaurant in the area can provide. This is a perfect place to get away. The village is on a mountainside and 25 Kilometres from Carcassonne (so a car is handy) but has two restaurants, a shop, a post office and the pharmacy. The surrounding countryside is breath-taking and a walkers dream. .The owners of the bed and breakfast are very accommodating but I would like to ask on their behalf (they are too polite so say their selves) Please remember THIS IS FRANCE, so meal times differ to what you are use to in Spain or England. Respect the hotels meal timetable and arrive for your meals at the allotted time. Some guests that were there at the same time we were expect to eat late at night. Not a thing done in France (well not at 9.00pm anyway) and then moaned about the service. For my part, the service is excellent and I shall be returning as soon as possible. Great stay.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face out onto the village green and the gardens. For me any room suits.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janandmikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We spent a week in this family hotel. I am not one who is easy to please, but it was one of my best travel experiences. Love the style of the place, comfort, attention to detail. Five stars for a comfortable bed and for breakfast. They even bake their own bread and croissants!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

What a wonderful place to stay. The site is charming, the house lovely and the hosts very welcoming. The food is absolutely delicious! Everything is home cooked. A perfect chambre d'hotes....What more can one say!
Lots of wonderful things to see and do in the area.....well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sualleron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuxac-Cabardes
8.5 km away
La Bergerie
La Bergerie
#1 of 1 in Aragon
164 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel de Cuxac
Hotel de Cuxac
#4 of 4 in Cuxac-Cabardes
8 reviews
6.2 km away
Forge de Montolieu
Forge de Montolieu
#1 of 7 in Montolieu
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
La Villa De Mazamet
La Villa De Mazamet
#1 of 11 in Mazamet
663 reviews
15.3 km away
Les Jardins de Mazamet
Les Jardins de Mazamet
#2 of 11 in Mazamet
213 reviews
13.1 km away
O'Vineyards Bed & Breakfast - Carcassonne
O'Vineyards Bed & Breakfast - Ca...
#1 of 2 in Villemoustaussou
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes

Address: 9 rue de la Piala, 11390 Cuxac-Cabardes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Cuxac-Cabardes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cuxac-Cabardes
Price Range: RM321 - RM382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 Mns north of Carcassonne with 'La Cite' Medieval, the Canal du Midi (both UNESCO sites) and Mazamet near the Tarn and the Minervois, in the heart of Cather country a beautiful, unspoilt, mysterious, and historic area. B&B Rooms from 65€ - 85€ per couple Extra bed 20€. Self-catering Studio from 3 nights = 165€. 4 nights = 195€. 5 nights = 230€. 6 nights = 265€. 1 week = 300€. Our bed and breakfast has a panoramic valley view, 5 beautiful guest rooms with private bath or shower rooms with a self-catering Studio. In the heart of a rural Medieval Village (with good amenities) in the foothills of the Black Mountain, in a house dating from the 12th century village ramparts retaining charm and character with beams stone walls and polished floor boards. We can accommodate up to 15 people, with dinner most evenings at 16€ or 28€ p/p children under 12 yrs old 1/2 price by reservation. You will find free Wi-Fi a comfortable guest lounge with Tv. In room tea & coffee facilities, Private bath or shower rooms with soap/shampoo and hairdryers. Clients shared kitchenette with honesty/storage refrigerator. Equipment for babies. Relax in our peaceful garden or sunny terrace with its splendid panoramic view over our garden and the valley of the river 'Dure' and the wood beyond. Near the Cather castles of Lastours and Saissac, hidden medieval villages with abbeys and churches, the Park Natural of Haut-Languedoc, quiet swimming lakes, rivers and forests, this region is a paradise for hikers, ideal for walking and cycling between the gorges and the forest. There are vineyards and markets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing