We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Providence Chambres et Table d'Hotes
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Cuxac(Cuxac-Cabardes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
92
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez providencenear futurea great staychristinecarcassonne
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We felt so at home in this cozy place. Christine prepared a lovely dinner and breakfast for us and her attention to detail in running Chez Providence is noteworthy. We even caught a holiday fireworks show in the town square thanks to Christine's recommendation.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EU2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

In the beautiful village of Cuxac Cabardes is a wonderful bed and breakfast, run by two wonderful, helpful and informative people. The rooms are excellent and the food (you can book an evening meal) is better than any restaurant in the area can provide. This is a perfect place to get away. The village is on a mountainside and 25 Kilometres from Carcassonne (so a car is handy) but has two restaurants, a shop, a post office and the pharmacy. The surrounding countryside is breath-taking and a walkers dream. .The owners of the bed and breakfast are very accommodating but I would like to ask on their behalf (they are too polite so say their selves) Please remember THIS IS FRANCE, so meal times differ to what you are use to in Spain or England. Respect the hotels meal timetable and arrive for your meals at the allotted time. Some guests that were there at the same time we were expect to eat late at night. Not a thing done in France (well not at 9.00pm anyway) and then moaned about the service. For my part, the service is excellent and I shall be returning as soon as possible. Great stay.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face out onto the village green and the gardens. For me any room suits.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janandmikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We spent a week in this family hotel. I am not one who is easy to please, but it was one of my best travel experiences. Love the style of the place, comfort, attention to detail. Five stars for a comfortable bed and for breakfast. They even bake their own bread and croissants!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

What a wonderful place to stay. The site is charming, the house lovely and the hosts very welcoming. The food is absolutely delicious! Everything is home cooked. A perfect chambre d'hotes....What more can one say!
Lots of wonderful things to see and do in the area.....well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sualleron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend spent 3 nights there. The village was so quiet, the weather perfect and the house so lovely. Christine and his husband have a perfect place to enjoy a good time. Breakfast had a lot of food variety. Everything was very clean, specially our private bathroom and the rooms. We had a small kitchen to prepare our dinners, a fridge to leave our beverages, and they offer a nice library and mind games to the customers. Definetely a place to come back again!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tonis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews