We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalupuri - San Antonio Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Haven of Fun Beach Resort
Reviewed 4 June 2012

When you go to the Philippines especially in Samar do not expect a 5 star resort...but a 5 star vacation. Haven of Fun is the resort to go when you want to experience a relaxing vacation...the crystal clear water is very inviting.. nice sea breeze...warm weather..good food. You can go around the island by renting a bicycle or riding in a motorcycle for only a couple of hours and the people will not bother you... you will feel very safe.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 101 the first room on your left (first floor) when you enter the resort. The room...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Erwin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Haven of Fun Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

a good aituation by a tantalising sea ,the female staff were ok but one of the male staff was a nuisence invading space sitting at tables uninvited [ no manners] There was also an incident with a gun . This was out of season and the gates were locked that night ,i moved to crystal sands and stayed, a lot more pleasant

Room Tip: go elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brian511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This place was highly recommended by a hotel staff when i asked for beautiful attraction in samar.So off we went after checking in. Took a van to sitio Victoria, The ride took one hour, then a banca ride for 20 minutes to the island called San antonio island where this resort was located.There are 4 resorts in the island and Haven is the popular one.What attracted me immediately was the clear water altho it's not as white sand as Boracay.It's inviting for a swim. So altho I have no plan to swim, i bought a short just so i could test the clear water of the island,and it's nice and cold and you can snorkel too.A lot to see underneath.We ate there and ordered grilled squid and shrimps(all fresh catch), and it's very good at dirt price of P300.00only. The cottages are aircon , nice ,spacious and cheap at P1,200 for 4 pax.
BUt ours is a day tour only,no entrance tho. and when it's about to rain, we bid the island good bye. Perhaps this could be north samar's best kept-secret.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gemr0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Relatives & friends suggested we check this out, so we took a Jeepney from Calbayog City to Victoria then a motorboat to the island. (Make sure you get a boat with a cover, so no-one gets sun burnt!)

The location of this small resort is stunning! Cute beach front bungalows right next to a white sandy beach with clear, cool waters.
We spent most of our time swimming or relaxing on the beach chairs and or eating under the beach shelters.

Found the resort resturant food to be suprisingly good and the staff will bring it out to your beach table if you ask. (for a small fee off course)

Our group of six was split amonst two bungalows (named Dana & Chelsea). They were P1500 each per night. These are two level units. Top level consists of a large clean bedroom with aircon (sleeps 4). The mattresses are pretty thin.
Downstairs level has two rooms. A small bathroom (toilet, sep cold water shower & hand basin) and a kitchen / dining area (with it's own bench, basin & tap, table and chairs). Access between the levels is via an external staircase. So it's a bit of a pain if you want to go the toilet in the middle of the night. I found the bathroom in Chelsea to be a bit smelly and we ask the staff to try and resolve the problem while we were there. There were no mosquito screens over the windows.

The only thing I didn't like about the resort was that the power to the bungalows is switched off between the hours of 6am and 2pm daily. I'm not sure if this is a cost saving measure or a power restriction of the island.

One last thing - take your own gear if you want to snorkel. The resort doesn't rent out this equip anymore due to thieves.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away from the crowds and to enjoy some quiet bathing on an awesome beach. Good for honeymooners.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LDSmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This is a Resort on an isolated island,,nature and the sea are beautiful and the resort also preserves them. Owner of the resort is a kind Pharmacian Woman,,There is nothing to do in island outside of the resort because it is really poor and simple. This is the correct place if you want to swim, live in tropical nature and be away from the world. Staff are kind and helpful..this is a very nice place for such a poor island. No internet and Sometimes no electricity neither. but you do not need them if you go there.
The restaurant is simple,,but taste of meals are good. There is a small bar in that you can prepare your drinks or order local ones. if you want to be away from the world with your friends go there.... Only way to go there is sea, riding a banka from Victoria,,,you can go to Allen the closest town at mainland to shop.To go Victoria you need to go Calbayog city with plane from Manila and rent a car for Victoria. Sea way to samar is long.

Room Tip: rooms are near sea as twin bungalows..all same.
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnGiray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalupuri - San Antonio Island
55.7 km away
Ciriaco Hotel
Ciriaco Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calbayog City
93 reviews
53.2 km away
Baypark Hotel
Baypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Calbayog City
7 reviews
0.0 km away
Octopussy Bungalow Beach Resort
Octopussy Bungalow Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Dalupuri - San Antonio Island
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven of Fun Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven of Fun Beach Resort

Address: Oraldino Street, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Samar Island > Dalupuri - San Antonio Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dalupuri - San Antonio Island
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Haven Of Fun Beach Hotel Samar Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing