We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Old House at Home Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Burton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a girls stopover for my Mum's 80th birthday and we were given a brilliant welcome. The rooms are excellent hotel standard situated just away from the pub and had the weather been better there was a private terrace we could have sat out on in front of the rooms which are clean and modern. The staff were brilliantly friendly and we felt completely at ease. The food and wine were excellent.Breakfast was very leisurely and we were not rushed at all. Highly recommended we will return!

Room Tip: All the rooms are situated in a modern but charming block.. Not sure about disabled access as we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SueAitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We'd not been here for around 7 years having been disappointed the last time, we certainly weren't this time. All our food was excellent so much so we all had desserts too as we couldn't resist. The food was plentiful, nicely presented and well cooked. My husband adored his calves liver and I loved the chocolate brownie sundae. Servers were all very friendly and not slow at all which other reviewers have mentioned - in fact a little fast. A pet dislike of mine is having plates cleared from the table when one or more are still eating, please don't do it - but that is just a personal issue - we will be visiting again and won't be leaving it so long this time, well done we all were impressed!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this lovely pub while on our way to Cardiff - we were looking for somewhere with comfortable accommodation and good food, and this place did not disappoint. All of the staff we encountered here were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xxCCJxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The pub and accommodation was first class. Food was lovely and the staff were very friendly. Prices of food and drink all very reasonable. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Our casual mid-week supper with friends turned into a drama when one of our party got stuck a mile up the road with a blow out. The Old House at Home to the rescue - there was nothing they could not do for us - they completely saved our evening providing us with an impromptu takeaway steak dinner complete with trimmings. The food was delicious even eaten out of a box in a back of a car! Great service - great food. Thanks to Chris, Danny, Steve and Sally

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SarahJane592017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Old House at Home Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old House at Home Inn

Address: Burton SN14 7LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Burton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burton
Price Range: RM576 - RM763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old House at Home Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old House at Home inn provides tastefully decorated bed and breakfast accommodation and is ideal for those of you visiting Wiltshire, Bath, Badminton and Castle Combe or for travellers en route via the M4. The accommodation comprises five quiet double bedrooms and one twin room in a separate building from the pub. All come with en-suite wet room, plasma TV, broadband access and tea and coffee making facilities. Stay with us and experience our luxury 5 star accommodation at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Old House at Home Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old House At Home Hotel Burton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing