We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mangapapa Hotel(Havelock North)
US$189
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craggy Range(Havelock North)
US$297
US$250
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Lodge(Havelock North)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Porters Boutique Hotel(Havelock North)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Mata Lodge(Havelock North)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havelock North Motor Lodge(Havelock North)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Motel(Havelock North)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Andrews Escape(Havelock North)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
104
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengreat locationhawkes bayhosts were lovelyabsolutely everythingwashing machinehandy locationrestaurants and shopsquality linenwould love to come backthree nightscomfortable beda great staywould definitely stay here againwalking distancerexkaren
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

This is a very handy apartment. Bedroom is quiet. Close to the village and quiet. Full kitchen was nice. Would be good to have car parks labelled as ours had been taken when we came home late at night. Had to park in the driveway and hope we didn't block anyone in. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villageapartment, Owner at Village Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Really sorry about the car parking mix-up, your correct, it would be a good idea to label the apartment guest park. I think our house guests that were here for the Mission Concert got a bit greedy with spaces! Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Karen & Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We have just had our first stay at the Village Apartment, Havelock North. After viewing the apartment on line and being impressed with the photos and amazing reviews (none negative!) we were lucky to be able to make a booking for the 4 nights we required, as there were very few dates available in March. While the photos on line looked great we were even more impressed on our arrival at the Apartment. It was spotlessly clean, more spacious than we expected, tastefully furnished and also very light and airy. We immediately realized that the Apartment was far superior to staying at a Motel.
Absolutely everything we could want was provided, including milk in the fridge, condiments in the pantry and supplies of tea, coffee and sugar. There was a good supply of extra towels, quality linen on the queen size bed, and having the washing machine and drier in the apartment was also a bonus.
Having a full kitchen and lovely dining area we found that three nights out of the four our preference was to stay in and relax and enjoy our "temporary home", rather than to dine out. We also had the facilities to be able to have two friends dine with us one evening, which is not always possible when staying at a motel due to the lack of crockery, cutlery etc.
Among the many things we appreciated were the use of the carport, the peaceful, quiet and sunny location and the convenience of the short walk across the road to the village shops.
Thank you Karen and Rex for our very happy stay - we definitely hope to have many return visits.
We highly recommend the Village Apartment to other couples wanting superior accommodation in Havelock North.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villageapartment, Owner at Village Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you very much for your positive comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again at the Village Apartment in the near future. Rex & Karen Bartlett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed for a couple of nights at the Village Apartment mid March 2017, a lovely apartment, fully equipped, a fantastic location, walking distance to Havelock North Village, couldn't ask for better accommodation.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M537WAjanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villageapartment, Owner at Village Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

thank-you for taking the time to review the apartment. Always good to know we are on the right track. I agree we loving living here and being so close to everything especially with the numerous cafes and restaurants so handy. Hopefully see you again in the near future when up this way. Rex & Karen Bartlett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This apartment is absolutely stunning. With its Beautiful pool and walking distance to the shopping and center of town. 10/10. If you don't stay here you WILL regret it.
It's placement in Havelock North and is so close to all wineries, attractions and beautiful scenery. The wife and I will be back for sure.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Owen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villageapartment, Owner at Village Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thanks for choosing the apartment to stay..... also for your positive comments and feedback. Karen and I always enjoy seeing the pool getting used especially on hot days it makes it all worthwhile.

Yes a perfect way to spend a few hours after visiting wineries and the like. There is always the bikes as well, however not much good for you this time with your leg out of action! You never know....you may come back this way again and try some of the Hawke's Bay River Pathways. Rex & Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed here for three nights in January 2017 on the recommendation of previous visitors. The condo, separate but part of a larger private dwelling, is ideally located close to the centre of Havelock North enabling easy walks to a generous supply of lovely eating places and quality boutiques if inclined to shop! The swimming pool was an added luxury and most welcome on our first night arriving to hot temperatures from the colder southern part of North Island. tTe condo is ideal with a large bedroom, ensuite shower room, exceptionally well equipped kitchen, associated dining area and a sitting area with Sky TV and Wi-Fi on tap. Tumble drier washing machine and hairdryer on hand, my idea of excellent accommodation. We shall certainly stay here again when visiting the delights of Hawkes Bay. J and B 20/1/17

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villageapartment, Owner at Village Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Thankyou Barbara for your wonderful review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and got the chance to use the pool! Yes the weather has been very kind to us and I think we are still participating in the best weather in New Zealand here in the Hawkes Bay.

I do hope you can make it back this way sometime in the near future.

kind regards Rex & Karen Bartlett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews