We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great dive center!

What makes this dive center is really the staff. Every single one of them is very knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed 20 June 2021
904soniad
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
Custodians of the beautiful inner soul of Maldives

Had a terrific experience at Reethi Beach Resort courtesy: Sea-Explorers ! Raidh & his whole team... read more

Reviewed 15 September 2019
Conscioussanjay
,
Mumbai, India
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
40
6
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
6
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trips dive team mask holiday boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019

We were 5 days diving and in the last dive when we went Up and went to Pay se realized that we were missing 50€ and 2000 pesos.
Be careful if you dive with them, that if you lack money nobody does anything and if nothing appears nothing happens
If you take money yo te ship, do not get off until It appears
On the other hand comment that we Carry a guise, a very good boy, Who taught us and dives very safe

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank AnabelAlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Had a terrific experience at Reethi Beach Resort courtesy: Sea-Explorers ! Raidh & his whole team is so enthusiastic, sincere and committed to giving their customers a great experience... Ricky led us to a once in a lifetime ‘Swimming with the Mantas’ (hopefully more times, going forward), he led me to my first diving experience , Aneeka was so sweetly encouraging and persuasive to make sure Arti, my wife doesn’t miss her Manta experience, Prince took me a wonderful snorkeling experience on house reef and Lamby in ‘open ocean’ ! Raidh and Darena were great ‘hosts’ ... truly felt like being with genuine friends and Co-dreamers of the underwater world ! They opened up a whole new dimension of life experiences !

‘I had not known this beautiful inner soul of Maldives, the way they revealed it to us’

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Conscioussanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

We really had a fantastic time at Sea Explorer. The operation runs like a well oiled machine.
Information boards everywhere, Clear communication, Friendly staff, Great dry room and equipment care etc etc.
The boat was spacious and had a washroom which is always great when doing more than one dive.
Nitrox is free.
I can really recommend them whether you are a beginner diver or experienced. Briefings were very well detailed and gearing up was not rushed.
The warm tea after the dive was awesome but I would recommend taking your own snack if you like to have something between dives.
Hoping to be back again soon ;-)

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Anjé A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

3rd time diving with SeaExplorer, this time at Reethi Faru.
Patrick and his team are very friendly, fun and professional. Being a new resort everything is in great condition and really good facilities for divers.
Most dives sites are around 30 to 40 mins away. Detailed briefings given on board. Some amazing diving during my stay..
Highly recommend these guys...

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank blaird1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This has been our third visit to Reethi beach and also the Sea Explorer dive centre.
From snorkelling to learning to dive to adv courses, you will be treated with care and attention to the highest level, the dive team are all very friendly and knowledgeable and also cover a vast language range.
The reefs on both sides of the island are fantastic, East side with gentle sloping bottom, the West has a reef wall which drops down to 30-40 mtrs deep.
I would highly recommend the centre for learning and level of diving/snorkelling with every one of the guides/instructors and office staff always going the extra bit to make you experience a great and special one.
Hope to be back again as soon as possibly.

Mike Holton Padi Staff Instructor #257537

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MikeHolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews