We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Huntsville Inn(Huntsville)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

King William Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
114
43
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
43
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrillium resortpost and beamthe main lodgehot tubbreakfast and dinnerget awaythe cottagescocktail hourwinter weddingwedding partysnow covered treescabin doorwedding giftsmall lakespring summerseparate buildingfull bath
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed at the Trillium Resort and Spa this past weekend, and both me and my friend were very impressed.
We stayed in Lakeview 1 chalet and the only downside to this was that there are many stairs to get into the chalet which posed a bit of an issue for my friend who is currently walking with a cane. We managed quite well and the staff were very accomodating throughout the Resort.

Even though it rained the whole weekend, the weather broke enough that we were able to enjoy the hot tub, sauna, pool and beach. Best of all there were no kids since this is an adult only resort. The food was very enjoyable and the chef made a garlic butter sauce for my linguini that was the absolute best. The wait staff were very attentive and friendly. Over all I would highly recommend this resort for a quick or long getaway. We are already planning our trip there next year. This would be a great place to go to in winter or summer. They have a main lodge that is very comfortable for reading, playing games, or sitting quietly.

The spa was not really the best, it seemed that the ladies were not really enjoying their jobs, so next year we will not make the spa a highlight (most reservations come with a spa credit).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my3dragonflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_K_Henry, Innkeeper at Trillium Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear My3 dragonflies
Thank You for all your Great comments. It was nice having both of you here and seeing you enjoy, regardless of the weather.
We have addressed the Spa points and have gotten much greater feedback over the last several days. We Look forward to hosting you again soon in Lakeview #2.
Thank You
Sincerely
Robert Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at Trillium for a one night stay and play package. The resort was very charming, with a rustic, relaxed feel. Not super luxurious like some Muskoka area resorts, but excellent value. We enjoyed having access to all possible activities for no additional cost such as canoes, kayaks, bikes, lawn toys, life-size chess, outdoor sauna, hot tub etc... We also sampled the spa and while it was still a very enjoyable experience one of our masseuses seemed to be relatively inexperienced. Great weekend all around and the golf at North Granite Ridge was also excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Maple cottage and it was good. No experience with the other cottages, although they looked similar from the outside.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mt250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

A perfect Muskoka destination wedding venue. Being from Kingsville, Ontario we were pleasantly surprised that your house wine is from our local Pelee Island Winery. Stayed in a pet friendly 2 bedroom chalet. Accommodations were very nice with leather furniture, fireplace, mini bar fridge, kitchen sink, 2 burner stove top, coffee maker and stocked with kitchen basics. Other cottages were not as nice as the chalets. No TV reception. DVD movies were available at no cost. Would recommend bringing some movies of your own choice you've been wanting to see. Although no air conditioning, with ceiling fans and windsows open for lake breezes it was very comfortable to sleep at night. Dining room staff did an excellent job, Very accommodating and helpful. Hot breakfast buffet was different each day. We enjoyed fresh fruit, smoothies and warm cinnamon rolls. Take out lunches were priced right with good sized portions and always ready on time. Wish there was a hairdresser available at the spa for wedding guests. No charge for bikes & helmets, canoes, sports equipment etc. Just sign out and return. Easy check in & out. Be aware your credit card deposit is charged immediately upon making yoiur reservation.

Room Tip: Lakeview 1 chalet is closest to main lodge. Others are up a steep hill. Although chalets were duplex, we never heard the guests on the other side. Nice wrap around porch with patio chairs to sit outside and overlook the lake. Also a small screened in porch area.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I didn't really have any expectations with this resort and were open to a new experience. Upon arrival the resort had a rustic charm to the grounds. Our semi-cottage was average and relatively clean. The fridge in the room was extremely loud, sounding on and off throughout the entire night. Needless to say, we didn't sleep well. We had access to bicycles, canoes and paddleboats. The canoe ride on the lake was romantic and peaceful. We enjoyed the tranquility of the lake. The hiking grounds were not the greatest as our visit was during a more dry season. The soil on the hiking grounds were almost hollow with dry rotting trees. It wasn't as nice as I hoped it would be. A part of our package included a spa credit; my husband had the facial and I got a deep tissue massage which didn't seem like it as all. The masseuse seemed to enjoy talking about and had a nervous energy which wasn't exactly relaxing. My husband enjoyed his facial and had no issues. The food lacked flavour and there was a lack of service. The staff seemed to be talking to each other more than tending to the customers. When we arrived for breakfast, there was no food available. We had to wait for coffee and more food to be prepared. At check out they automatically added a service charge to our bill, forcing us to pay more than we wanted due to the service received. We will not be returning to this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ZenFunTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_K_Henry, Innkeeper at Trillium Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear ZenFunTravel
Thank You for your comments regarding your recent stay here at Trillium Resort.
To address some of your points; In terms of the food, I spoke with the Chef and he assured me that he adds many flavorful ingredients including some grown here on site, while he prepares his dishes. We had many favorable comments on the food, and we realize that personal taste and opinion come into play. I passed on your comments to our management company at the spa and they mentioned that it was said all was great. The reason there was no food when you arrived for breakfast was that you were ½ hour early as breakfast starts at 8:30 Monday to Friday not 8:00, however coffee should have been available. The hours are posted on our board at the front desk area. The 15% that was added to your bill was as per the Jaunt Voucher that you purchased and is clearly outlined that it would be posted upon check out. I was sorry to read that you would not return to our Resort. We have had guests in the past that have only stayed 1 night like yourselves ,returned for a two night stay and commented that the 2 night stay allowed for a greater experience all around. All your points have been noted and discussed throughout our staff.
Thank you
Sincerely
Robert Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My friend and I have just returned from a wonderful two days at this resort. The staff was wonderful. Joanne was so helpful in arranging things and getting us the train schedule. Please note this resort can be reached by public transit to Bracebridge and then Bracebridge taxi to the resort (about $60).

We were very impressed with the excellent quality of the food...it really matched the level of food quality and service found in Toronto. The food was fresh and wonderfully prepared. Melanie, Jodi, Emma, Kaycee, and Taylor provided exceptional service in the dining room.

The main lodge was excellent and beautifully rustically decorated. Our cabin was simply but with a very comfortable bed, microwave, and fridge. We stopped on the way and picked up lunch fixings as the resort has a very limited box lunch menu. We also brought snacks such as popcorn to walk with the movies. There is no cable so you might want to purchase several DVDs to take for the evenings. They have a library of DVDs but you might want to bring something special of your own. Everything is sparkling clean.

Having spent years at a cottage I know that plumbing problems pop up from time to time due to septic systems. The management immediately had the problem fixed and provided us with free drinks at dinner to compensate...an unexpected touch.

The swimming pool was large and immaculately clean. The lake provided opportunities for all kinds of water activities. The bottom is muddy so bring water shoes. The lake was very warm. We loved the beds by the lake and I had a chipmunk jump up on the bed and steal my lunch which was much fund for an innner city condo dweller.

Help was given with luggage. I had a walker and extra help was provided. Please be aware if you have an accessibility issue that it is very hard to use the walker on the paths and the lake is down a slight hill. Cabins have a couple of steps into them. A small folding ramp at the main entrance would be helpful. The pool is down a set of steps as well.

The spa services were superb. I had the best massage ever from an RMT from Huntsville. She is amazing...ask for an RMT. The facalist was wonderful as well. A+ for the spa services.

My only negative comment would be the limited offerings at lunch and the accessibity issue at the main entrance and the changes in floor levels in the main building. Perhaps there is a way to make the pool more accessible in the future.

I would return in a heartbeat. The staff were the best staff I have encountered during extensive travelling.

Make reservations now!

M. Cox

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargC532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert_K_Henry, Innkeeper at Trillium Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Marg C
We all agreed what a pleasure it was to have you both here, Again I can't tell you how extremely fortunate we are to have such a great staff that cares so much about all aspects of the Resort.
We have taken your suggestion and now have on hand a ramp if needed for use at the front door.
We do not have a high demand for lunch, although would like to, however we will keep your comments in mind and if things change we will modify as needed.
Thank you for all your comments and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.
Sincerely
Robert Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews