We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A wonderful break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

This is a really lovely hotel we booked for a week right at the end of the season and finished our holiday the day the hotel actually closed on 30th October !
We booked a family suite that was ideal, a bedroom at the front of the room and another at the rear overlooking the beautiful pool, with a very nice bathroom in between.
The spa is lovely and the pools around the hotel look amazing. The only problem was that the outdoor pools were too cold to swim in for our 4 year old daughter but the hotel manager who was excellent gave us free access to the spa pool which she really enjoyed. The breakfasts at the hotel were substantial and tasty with sunny views of the sea.
I would reccommend that you hire a car as the hotel is quite isolated with very few restaurants nearby off site. The hotel restauants are of good quality with very friendly staff.
For a chilled out break at a lovely establishment I would heartily reccommend.

Room Tip: Go for a family suite of one of the family pool villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nunwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumPrestige, E-Sales Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for your review. We are very happy and satisfied that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for the recommendations and it will be our pleasure to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Costas Giakoumis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,476
    217
    42
    21
    6
See reviews for
371
1,112
48
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel in August-September of 2011.

It is great for swimmers! The sea is clear, quiet and warm as hotel is situated on the South distant edge of Rhodos far from other hotels. No any limits to swim.
However I head strange gun shot on a regular basis within a night as found out it is local farmers keep out night animals))))
The restraunt is great, very amicable staff. Remember Antonis The chief of the restaurant who is very diligent. Very amiable smart management!

The hotel is perfect who wanted quiet useful rest for health not for bugy vugy

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Valeriy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumPrestige, E-Sales Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. The beach along the hotel does stretch a distance and as you correctly stated, the are no limits for swimming. The water is also crystal clear. The beauties of Rhodes Island!

Thank you also for the staff recommendations.

Sincerely,

Costas Giakoumis
E-Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This resort is amazing! Nothing like we have seen before. We travel a fair bit and stay in all sorts of accommodation but no resort has come near to this one. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was very elegant and very clean, over looking the sea front, our bed was soft and just right for our comfort. The room was nice a big and the bathroom just beautiful with star lights and lighting for every occasion to set the mood with every little comfort included. The grounds were beautiful, the grass and pools clean and very inviting and the beach just as good. The meals were reasonable priced and delicious. The dinners and breakfast so much variety to choose from. The Maitre, Antonis Nikolopoulos went out of his way to accomodate us in every possiable way, which truly put this hotel into a 6 star. Just as you see this hotel on any website is what you get. We have travelled all over Rhodes and Greece and the accomodation is deceiving and not like the brochues, This one is a Gem! I recommed you all stay at this one!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Niki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumPrestige, E-Sales Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in posting this great review. We are very pleased that the hotel met your expectations. That is our aim. It will be our pleasure to see you in summer 2012!

Yours faithfully,
Costas Giakoumis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We have just got back from Rhodes and had a wonderful time at the Atrium Prestige. Our room was out of this world - huge, immaculately clean, our own private pool and sun loungers and nothing but a perfect sea view in front of us. There was a wonderful surprise when we arrived of wine and fruit, which was a lovely welcome. It was perfect for relaxing for several days, plus you can really explore the island from here as they have car rental available within the hotel. EVen though we normally opt for smaller hotels, this didn't feel too big at all, it was so relaxed and had everything you could need. The view from the entire hotel was just stunning - the sea was perfect. The spa was very nice, and was a lot better than other 'spas' you can visit in other hotels. The first day was free, and then after that was €12 but I was happy to pay as it was a really nice spa. Excellent massage too! A special thanks has to go to Katerina, who did everything possible to make our stay so special. She was wonderful - she booked our next hotel in Rhodes town, she printed off all the boat itineraries for us to get to local islands, and she even managed to get my iphone fixed after it crashed! A really top class service! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a free upgrade to a sea view bungalow with private pool, from a sea view deluxe room with pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank carafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumPrestige, E-Sales Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, the hotel offers the ultimate escape for relaxing holidays. I personally agree that the views leave you breathless!

Thank you for your staff recommendations. Katerina was glad to read your review.

We wish to welcome you again next summer!

Kind regards, Costas Giakoumis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

me my hubby and my 1 year old went here and i was also 3 months pregnant,there is a park for young children to and a playschool if you need a break, the beach is a little pebbly for my liking but we still enjoyed it. we had an amazing time the staff were so helpful, and the service was excellent,the food was real nice we did half board they have a buffet starter and a buffet dinner starter with a choice of ordering your main too. The buffet was very filling as they did hot and cold foods. there are so many pools and private places to just relax, it was lovey. the place itself was simply stunning in the day, and at night OH MY GOD! this place had spot lighting in the pools and the lights looked so lush. we loved taking a night walk back to our room which was also amazing!. we defiantly going back to this place. had such a relaxing time. thank yo to all the staff there we will see you again! oh almost forgot every night they do special nights for dancing etc, although it was quite i really recommend it as my son loved it, kids can go too so you never leave them behind, my son danced with the belly dancer and on another day he learned how to Greek dance was so much fun.

Room Tip: we had a room for me and hubby with a cot in it, but they upgraded us to a family room, so we had tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank saini23710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumPrestige, E-Sales Manager at Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Dear valued guest,

It was our pleasure to make sure that your holiday was unforgettable. Thank you for the recommendations and great feedback.

Thank you for the time spent in posting this review. The Atrium Prestige does suit all holidaymakers especially the young ones. Our animation team do their best to satisfy the parents and children.

We hope that we can welcome you again in summer 2012. It will be our pleasure to see you.

All the best,

Costas Giakoumis
E-Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lachania
62.0 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
25.8 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
16.7 km away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
57.9 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
24.3 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
60.7 km away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas

Property: Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Address: Lachania Beach | South Rhodes, Rhodes, Lachania 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lachania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lachania
Price range (per night): RM491 - RM1,397
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architecture and divine horizon blue views complement the Atrium Prestige.Captivating scenery, fabulous accommodation and a stunning Thalasso Spa offer an experience created exclusively for those who know there is no such thing as too much luxury. Ambiance and remarkable decor match the unique experience of your stay. Endless time of relaxation in the most refined of atmospheres. Inspired low rise accommodation with a choice of deluxe rooms, suites, bungalows and villas. Privacy & serenity steps from the seashore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas Hotel Lachania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing