We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
83
18
4
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
18
4
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering swimming pool beautiful hotel couldn't do enough jacuzzi bath surrounding hills hare and hounds east devon enjoyed our stay fantastic place stunning views stayed for nights high standard an evening meal donkey sanctuary cooked breakfast stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

So peaceful and wonderful views. Real bonus for us was the fantastic clear sky for star gazing most nights.
Swimming pool looked inviting but we were too busy to enjoy as visiting beaches this time of year.
Very helpful hosts.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank yummy88877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel near to the Donkey Sanctuary as a birthday present for my mother (92)
The hotel and self catering accommodation is brilliant in the best location in the area
Fabulous views lovely people
Great food and service
I will be coming back
Thank you to the owners who must be working hard to make it perfect

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

I stayed with my mother in one of the courtyard self catering accomodation units. It was comfortable and well equipped. Stephen and Sara were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. The views of the garden and surrounding hills added a special touch and would have really been amazing had the weather cooperated- but that's why Devon is so green!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank frb123153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and were treated like royalty. Lovely couple who own the hotel. Very friendly and beautiful surroundings. Would go back anytime. Not far from Sidmouth and other coastal resortso and lovely walks.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Stayed two nights in courtyard self catering accommodation. Stephen kindly offered us much more than we had booked. It was a delightful experience and we would like to have stayed longer. Location quiet with superb views and beautifully maintained grounds. Top quality bedding and fittings. Extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DL123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews