We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Spanish Lodge(Hillarys)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Ocean View Motel(North Beach)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Indian Ocean Hotel(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
78
77
35
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
77
35
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshillarys harbourcar parkgreat locationtop floorenjoyable staywashing machinea great place to stayshops and restaurantssecure parkingplenty of places to eatgreat for familiesgood sizeright next doorno liftrottnest islandharbour resortthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Nice location to watch the sun set, but not if you get a room with a view over the car park. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Some rooms not updated - very tired decor. Close proximity to lots of restaurants.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as you recent accommodation provider and I trust you made it home safe and sound.

I will certainly pass the comments on to all staff as we as a team strive each day to produce the best possible product and service and our ultimate goal of ensuring all guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.

We are excited that a refurbishment program will be completed in 2017.

We can request an apartment with a view subject to availability as not all the apartments in the complex are managed by us. You were located on the ground floor so next visit we can certainly request an apartment on the upper floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy this magnificent location.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Recently stayed for just under a week for work not too far from our Perth office. As one of our staff from another state also came over I rented us an apartment here having stayed here a couple of years ago. The place is modern & well equipped with everything an apartment should have. Good kitchen with en-suite bathrooms to both bedrooms. Comfy double beds & plenty of wardrobe space, balcony & great location right on the Indian Ocean next to the marina. Wifi is provided & works fine. The only complaints about the apartment are as follows, we were on the 3rd floor & it's all outside steps. Pretty tough on the aging knees when carrying several heavy bags upstairs as there's no lifts. Amazingly there's no cable or satellite TV which is almost unheard of in Australian accommodation nowadays. At around 30" the TV's pretty tiny for a 2 bedroom apartment! The marina provides lots of restaurants & specialty shops although strangely the restaurants are mostly similar with little diversity (virtually no Asian food except for a kebab takeaway & a wok in a box).

Room Tip: get a lower floor if you don't like stairs
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SWPacificWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your recent accommodation provider whilst travelling for work.

Our apartments are perfectly set up for the travelling corporate especially the two bedroom two bathroom apartments making it more cost effective.

Yes, unfortunately our property is stairs however on reservation, if required, please ensure to request a ground floor apartment.

We have recently removed Foxtel from our property as we are looking to update our guest entertainment system, along with hopefully upgrading our WI-FI access for guests.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We had high expectations when staying here in temporary accommodation. Great Location and views, free wifi as well which is fantastic but the rooms are very average. Older style and not that warm feeling when you walk into your apartment room, I have stayed at many apartments for less but have a much warmer feeling in the apartment. Concierge were great and friendly which is good to see. Parking underground which is fantastic as well as it does fill up fast outside in the summer time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annaeY3004VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your temporary accommodation in the perfect location of the Hillarys Marina.

Our nightly tariffs do include free WIFI and an undercover parking bay.

I have noted your comments on the apartment as we do describe our apartments as a home away from home with all the comforts required.

Again thank you for your feedback as this is vital for us as a team as we strive for the best possible product and service daily.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We visited Hillarys for a 5 night stay as part of a family-orientated trip to Australia. The accommodation in the resort was excellent, our apartment on the middle floor giving us a beautiful view down Sorrento Bay. The resort is well managed and is very convenient for the restaurants, etc. in Sorrento Quay. It is well serviced and was very clean and comfortable with secure parking in what has become a busy tourist centre. We were very pleased with our visit.

Room Tip: Middle floor facing south along Sorrento Bay
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterC176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Hillarys Harbour Resort.

We like to describe our accommodation as a "home away from home" with all the comforts you need whilst you are either working, holidaying or even relocating.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy this fabulous part of WA.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Staff efficient and very friendly. Property clean and cleaned regularly. Apartment is spacious and has views overlooking the Indian Ocean. This is our 3rd or 4th stay here. It is conveniently located, there is private parking. Everything is to hand - there is contact with someone 24/7 (for emergencies). This location by the boat harbour, an abundance of eateries and shops is just perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms are large - we like a first floor room overlooking the ocean
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gill002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I have passed on your comments to our hardworking team as at the end of the day our main aim to ensure all guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.

It is absolutely rewarding and wonderful to read of your return trips to Hillarys Harbour Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews