We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We look forward to our yearly Christmas/New Year Break and once again it didn't disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hillarys Harbour Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Reviewed 17 January 2017

People think we are crazy as we only live 19 Klm from this Resort but we stayed last year and 11 days this year did not move the car once just relaxed with the Grandchildren. We booked a budget room , but still received a clean tidy and relaxing welcome as normal. As a return guest they always remember the bottle of wine to enjoy on arrival.

Look forward to returning again next year .

Thank you to the lovely staff and Management

Room Tip: Depends on your budget as to the location of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jannine495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Again, it was wonderful to be able to welcome you back and enjoy this magical part of Perth even though you are local, when you here it seems you are miles away.

I will be certain to share your review with the team as this is so rewarding when we are able to welcome return guests like yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you again for the Christmas break this year.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Good honest accomodation, right in the thick of things if you're holidaying North of Perth or at Hillarys itself. Rooms are a bit dated, housekeeping was a bit hit & miss. They advertise free wireless broadband, but honestly, I have had better speeds in the Dial-Up days, not to mention it drops out every 30 minutes. Nothing to write home about, yet also nothing to really warrant a complaint. One-thing - the carpet had the gripper nails coming through in high-wear areas - wear shoes in the apartments unless you want holes in your feet.

Room Tip: Get a room furthest from the shops, backs onto an alleyway used by restaurants nearly 24/7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us here at Hillarys Harbour Resort. You were in a Budget Apartment and housekeeping completed a bed, bin and towel service each day bar Sunday's.

With regards to the WIFI it is difficult to determine the cause of your issues after departure however any issues please contact Reception straight away so we can rectify them immediately for you.

I will investigate the carpet in the apartment you stayed in and thank you for the feedback.

We do appreciate your feedback as we as a team strive to produce the best possible product and service daily.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Nice location to watch the sun set, but not if you get a room with a view over the car park. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Some rooms not updated - very tired decor. Close proximity to lots of restaurants.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as you recent accommodation provider and I trust you made it home safe and sound.

I will certainly pass the comments on to all staff as we as a team strive each day to produce the best possible product and service and our ultimate goal of ensuring all guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.

We are excited that a refurbishment program will be completed in 2017.

We can request an apartment with a view subject to availability as not all the apartments in the complex are managed by us. You were located on the ground floor so next visit we can certainly request an apartment on the upper floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy this magnificent location.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Recently stayed for just under a week for work not too far from our Perth office. As one of our staff from another state also came over I rented us an apartment here having stayed here a couple of years ago. The place is modern & well equipped with everything an apartment should have. Good kitchen with en-suite bathrooms to both bedrooms. Comfy double beds & plenty of wardrobe space, balcony & great location right on the Indian Ocean next to the marina. Wifi is provided & works fine. The only complaints about the apartment are as follows, we were on the 3rd floor & it's all outside steps. Pretty tough on the aging knees when carrying several heavy bags upstairs as there's no lifts. Amazingly there's no cable or satellite TV which is almost unheard of in Australian accommodation nowadays. At around 30" the TV's pretty tiny for a 2 bedroom apartment! The marina provides lots of restaurants & specialty shops although strangely the restaurants are mostly similar with little diversity (virtually no Asian food except for a kebab takeaway & a wok in a box).

Room Tip: get a lower floor if you don't like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SWPacificWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your recent accommodation provider whilst travelling for work.

Our apartments are perfectly set up for the travelling corporate especially the two bedroom two bathroom apartments making it more cost effective.

Yes, unfortunately our property is stairs however on reservation, if required, please ensure to request a ground floor apartment.

We have recently removed Foxtel from our property as we are looking to update our guest entertainment system, along with hopefully upgrading our WI-FI access for guests.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We had high expectations when staying here in temporary accommodation. Great Location and views, free wifi as well which is fantastic but the rooms are very average. Older style and not that warm feeling when you walk into your apartment room, I have stayed at many apartments for less but have a much warmer feeling in the apartment. Concierge were great and friendly which is good to see. Parking underground which is fantastic as well as it does fill up fast outside in the summer time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annaeY3004VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your temporary accommodation in the perfect location of the Hillarys Marina.

Our nightly tariffs do include free WIFI and an undercover parking bay.

I have noted your comments on the apartment as we do describe our apartments as a home away from home with all the comforts required.

Again thank you for your feedback as this is vital for us as a team as we strive for the best possible product and service daily.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillarys
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
78 reviews
Scarborough
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
52 reviews
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillarys Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillarys Harbour Resort

Address: 68 Southside Dr | Hillarys Boat Harbour, Hillarys, Joondalup, Western Australia 6025, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Hillarys
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Price Range: RM 530 - RM 733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillarys Harbour Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1,2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments.The 2 and 3 bedroom apartments have two ensuites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hillarys Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments Hotel Hillarys
Hillarys Harbour Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing