We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Spanish Lodge(Hillarys)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean View Motel(North Beach)
US$59
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Indian Ocean Hotel(Scarborough)
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
79
78
35
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
78
35
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshillarys harbourcar parkgreat locationtop floorenjoyable staywashing machinea great place to stayshops and restaurantssecure parkingplenty of places to eatgreat for familiesgood sizeharbour resortthird flooreating placesrottnest islandno lift
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Good honest accomodation, right in the thick of things if you're holidaying North of Perth or at Hillarys itself. Rooms are a bit dated, housekeeping was a bit hit & miss. They advertise free wireless broadband, but honestly, I have had better speeds in the Dial-Up days, not to mention it drops out every 30 minutes. Nothing to write home about, yet also nothing to really warrant a complaint. One-thing - the carpet had the gripper nails coming through in high-wear areas - wear shoes in the apartments unless you want holes in your feet.

Room Tip: Get a room furthest from the shops, backs onto an alleyway used by restaurants nearly 24/7
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us here at Hillarys Harbour Resort. You were in a Budget Apartment and housekeeping completed a bed, bin and towel service each day bar Sunday's.

With regards to the WIFI it is difficult to determine the cause of your issues after departure however any issues please contact Reception straight away so we can rectify them immediately for you.

I will investigate the carpet in the apartment you stayed in and thank you for the feedback.

We do appreciate your feedback as we as a team strive to produce the best possible product and service daily.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Nice location to watch the sun set, but not if you get a room with a view over the car park. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Some rooms not updated - very tired decor. Close proximity to lots of restaurants.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as you recent accommodation provider and I trust you made it home safe and sound.

I will certainly pass the comments on to all staff as we as a team strive each day to produce the best possible product and service and our ultimate goal of ensuring all guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.

We are excited that a refurbishment program will be completed in 2017.

We can request an apartment with a view subject to availability as not all the apartments in the complex are managed by us. You were located on the ground floor so next visit we can certainly request an apartment on the upper floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy this magnificent location.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Recently stayed for just under a week for work not too far from our Perth office. As one of our staff from another state also came over I rented us an apartment here having stayed here a couple of years ago. The place is modern & well equipped with everything an apartment should have. Good kitchen with en-suite bathrooms to both bedrooms. Comfy double beds & plenty of wardrobe space, balcony & great location right on the Indian Ocean next to the marina. Wifi is provided & works fine. The only complaints about the apartment are as follows, we were on the 3rd floor & it's all outside steps. Pretty tough on the aging knees when carrying several heavy bags upstairs as there's no lifts. Amazingly there's no cable or satellite TV which is almost unheard of in Australian accommodation nowadays. At around 30" the TV's pretty tiny for a 2 bedroom apartment! The marina provides lots of restaurants & specialty shops although strangely the restaurants are mostly similar with little diversity (virtually no Asian food except for a kebab takeaway & a wok in a box).

Room Tip: get a lower floor if you don't like stairs
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SWPacificWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your recent accommodation provider whilst travelling for work.

Our apartments are perfectly set up for the travelling corporate especially the two bedroom two bathroom apartments making it more cost effective.

Yes, unfortunately our property is stairs however on reservation, if required, please ensure to request a ground floor apartment.

We have recently removed Foxtel from our property as we are looking to update our guest entertainment system, along with hopefully upgrading our WI-FI access for guests.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We had high expectations when staying here in temporary accommodation. Great Location and views, free wifi as well which is fantastic but the rooms are very average. Older style and not that warm feeling when you walk into your apartment room, I have stayed at many apartments for less but have a much warmer feeling in the apartment. Concierge were great and friendly which is good to see. Parking underground which is fantastic as well as it does fill up fast outside in the summer time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annaeY3004VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your temporary accommodation in the perfect location of the Hillarys Marina.

Our nightly tariffs do include free WIFI and an undercover parking bay.

I have noted your comments on the apartment as we do describe our apartments as a home away from home with all the comforts required.

Again thank you for your feedback as this is vital for us as a team as we strive for the best possible product and service daily.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We visited Hillarys for a 5 night stay as part of a family-orientated trip to Australia. The accommodation in the resort was excellent, our apartment on the middle floor giving us a beautiful view down Sorrento Bay. The resort is well managed and is very convenient for the restaurants, etc. in Sorrento Quay. It is well serviced and was very clean and comfortable with secure parking in what has become a busy tourist centre. We were very pleased with our visit.

Room Tip: Middle floor facing south along Sorrento Bay
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterC176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Hillarys Harbour Resort.

We like to describe our accommodation as a "home away from home" with all the comforts you need whilst you are either working, holidaying or even relocating.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy this fabulous part of WA.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews